Egyptian Koshary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I love trying international foods and this one is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Just like in Egypt! Delicious but will require several of the pots and pans in the kitchen with the rice, pasta, onion frying, & sauce all needing their own dish. So worth the work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This was SO nice! I really enjoyed this. I added chickpeas as there seemed to be chickpeas in the picture and both me and BF really loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Beautiful Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
We really didn't enjoy the texture (pasta, lentils and rice with tomato sauce) of this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
My husband would really prefer to never eat lentils. However, there is an Italian tradition (I'm Italian, he's not) of eating lentil soup on New Year's Day to ensure prosperity in the coming year so he has to put up with them one day a year. This year I thought I'd try something a little different and found this recipe. Hubby loves tomato so I thought this might work. I cooked the lentils and the rice in a chicken veggie broth for extra flavor, the pasta I used was some leftover pastina (really small pasta used for soups) and the tomato I used was leftover homemade pizza sauce. It was fantastic! My husband loved it and I could probably get him to eat it a couple of times a year because I love lentils and would like to be able to have them more often. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Eaten almost everywhere in the Middle East, this poor's man feast requires a lot of preparation and utensils to cook. But it is a delicious filling-up meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Thanks for the recipe, it tastes exactly as we can buy it here in Egypt from the restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Sorry, we did not care for this one. The texture of the pasta with the rice kinda threw us off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States