Egyptian Feta Cheese Omelet Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I added black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
The milk added in with the feta cheese worked really well for me, it did keep the omelet nice and juicy. I did not care for the rolling method of making omelets, the top and bottom rolled fine but then rolling the sides made everything pucker. For my own preference I added a fresh herb to the eggs (basil I had on hand). Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Upon reading some of the least positive reviews, I decided to try and work out what it was 'missing'. For my tastes, it was dill. I added about a teaspoon of dried dill. I think also that the majority of those who were unsatisfied with this dish were missing the 'cheesy' aspect of an American omelette. I would suggest using heavy cream in place of milk, if you have it. The addition of bacon was well received. Salt should be added to this recipe. Rosemary would be a good choice for this recipe as well. I also added a touch of garlic oil, which gave it that final savory note. Caramelized onions and mushrooms would be good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Loved this recipe i added some more feta and some tomatoes. To garnish I added some green onions that really set it off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Great Omelet! I'm new at this stuff, and it turned out great. We added some fresh spinach leaves and a little more feta. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
used the flavored garlic/herb feta. very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This was very yummy! Added spinach and it made it great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vaa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This is so easy and delicious. I love when I can have next to nothing in the fridge but make a meal this tasty. I made this as written, but I can see that this would be an easily customizable recipe. Way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by monjfr
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I made it for my lunch today and it was pretty good. I made the following modifications: I doubled the amount of feta cheese(coz I`m a huge fan of it), added a pinch of cumin + dried parsely to the egg mixture and a few drops of hot sauce to the omelet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States