Eggs with Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Followed instructions except added 1/2 t-spoon Chipotle Chili Powder. Looked lovely and we loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arnie Kahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Way too much tomato!! I would omit the paste if I made it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is similar to something my mom use to make for us. I have changed it a little and it is still good. I Saute a can of stewed tomatoes which I have crushed up with my hand real good Cook in fry pan till the have dried up real good then add olive oil and crack eggs into this and scramble. It is delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I am middle eastern and although I have not tried this particular version I was raised eating it prepare the way Layla13 explained in her review. Additionally, it is served with pita bread. I will be trying this version as it includes all the ingredients and spices I like in general. Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red Hat Milli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
i am married to an arabian and how they do it is chopped tomatoes and onions.. fry in oil til soft add salt , pepper and some cumin.. add the beaten eggs and scramble.. thats it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by layla13

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I added 1/3 Cup chopped green onions and omitted tomato paste. It came out tasty. I used 2 tomatoes and 2 eggs for a single serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Lovely flavour! I followed reviews and cooked the tomatoes a lot less and only put 1/4 tsp cumin and 6 eggs. This is definitely a keeper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
d best combo ever.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sairis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This was interesting. I did notice it was a lot like Shashouka, except that you would poach the eggs in the sauce with Shashouka. But it was still a great way to use up tomatoes from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evillhog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fortuna, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I think the potential is here but WHOOOO, too much sauce and spice!! Next time I will halve everything except the eggs and I would cut the tomatoes extra thick or just chop them up. The flavor was good but too intense. I will be putting the rest of this on rice tonight for dinner. Hopefully the rice will mellow the intense flavors a little.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Fry an Egg

Watch how to fry eggs with tender whites and golden yolks.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States