Eggs on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Awesome for when you go camping & no mess & fuss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTJEN33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
We have made this Extravagant delicacy 10 times since we found the recipe' yesterday!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
It was very fun to grill eggs for breakfast at home. The eggs did not cook all the way on the top of our scrambled eggs so I had to flip them. I added a piece of cooked bacon on the top and some cheese to melt. Very good and fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sauk Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
this works great when camping! to make clean up even easier we got disposable foil muffin pans, greased them well and tossed them in the recycling bin when done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
What a great idea for tailgates. Just pack some english muffins, some cheese and some ham. You have excellent breakfast sandwiches to get you through those early morning pre-games.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BD Barker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This worked out very nicely! Its a great way to make eggs while camping! The only problem I had was that the eggs stuck to the muffin pan even though I oiled it! I grilled mine on the lowest setting(450 degrees on the grill thermometer) because I was worried my muffin pan would burn. It didn't burn at that temp. and the eggs were perfectly cooked in 5 minutes. I made the eggs a few ways! Scrambled with bacon bits and cheese... sunnyside up with cheese and a slice of ham forming a cup... and just regular sunnyside up with cheese. The scrambled eggs bubbled over the edge of the pan for some reason, so I won't do that next time. The ham one was my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Great idea!!! I was looking for a way to cook eggs at work in the toaster oven and this works perfectly. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
We will never go camping without our muffin tin again. These were great and versatile. Since the weather is warming up, we like to have breakfast outside on the weekends, and this is perfect! We can cook and eat outside. Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Made these today. Kids thought they were good. Can't believe I never thought of making eggs on the grill. I added salt and pepper to each egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Fabulous idea! I gave it five stars just for the ease of the recipe alone! Fast prep and cleanup too! I have made these plain with salt and pepper, but I have also made them with peppers, chopped onions, once with chopped bacon and shredded cheese. There really is no limit and I love that you can make each muffin cup egg a different version, so everyone gets one that they like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

How to Poach Eggs

Watch how to poach eggs in just three easy steps--no fancy equipment required!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States