Eggs on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Such a great way to make with out all the mess thanks for the idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Castillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
A wonderful idea; genius in its simplicity! Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cari-Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This recipe is really great easy to cook and a very yummy dish for breakfast.Great idea for using muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by byGilles

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I was quite excited to try this. it was easy, and didn't require much on my end. but it gave a new taste that was quite enjoyable. I'm excited to try new variations with this. I just used S&P along with some garlic powder. MMMMM :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Why? Because power goes out sometimes, even if you don't need a new tailgating or camping recipe. A hurricane can leave a whole town cooking breakfast on a gas grill. Girl Scouts have been using this method since the 70's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Great fun plus really good! If scrambled plus shredded cheese, I fill 3 muffin cups 2/3 full from 2 eggs. Light, tender & cute! Hubby likes his sunny side up & comes out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Did this for our camping trip and it turned out well. I used an aluminum muffin pan and greased it very well. I like mine crispy so I had placed half of the pan directly on the fire a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This worked out very nicely! Its a great way to make eggs while camping! The only problem I had was that the eggs stuck to the muffin pan even though I oiled it! I grilled mine on the lowest setting(450 degrees on the grill thermometer) because I was worried my muffin pan would burn. It didn't burn at that temp. and the eggs were perfectly cooked in 5 minutes. I made the eggs a few ways! Scrambled with bacon bits and cheese... sunnyside up with cheese and a slice of ham forming a cup... and just regular sunnyside up with cheese. The scrambled eggs bubbled over the edge of the pan for some reason, so I won't do that next time. The ham one was my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Fabulous idea! I gave it five stars just for the ease of the recipe alone! Fast prep and cleanup too! I have made these plain with salt and pepper, but I have also made them with peppers, chopped onions, once with chopped bacon and shredded cheese. There really is no limit and I love that you can make each muffin cup egg a different version, so everyone gets one that they like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I am giving this 5 stars because it is a great idea & fun for the kids and adults alike. Obviously if you want a firm set egg, cook longer. The eggs slide right out of the muffin tins. All I added was a little salt and pepper to each egg. Next time I think I will scramble the eggs. Thanks for posting this great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

How to Poach Eggs

Watch how to poach eggs in just three easy steps--no fancy equipment required!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States