Eggs n Bacon Cupcake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sam84jo
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Basically a baked omlette. I added green peppers and spinach. Next time I may add some ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I added sausage with the bacon and a little cheddar cheese to fit with my family's taste. Also, since I don't much like warm tomatos I didn't broil mine. The recipe needed a little salt but was overall good. The kids liked them. Next time I may try green onions and add a little feta in with the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Husband and guests loved this..I though it was a little bland..however, I used cheddar instead of Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by embeau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
These were liked alright by my family, but not a huge success. I had wanted to freeze them for quick breakfasts for them. They did not freeze very well at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I adjusted this to fit our taste and by what we had on hand. It is a great basic recipe to build off of and add variety, even in the same batch. I think this would be great to pre-bake for camping, then reheat, without the tomatoes or avacado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelica Speed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I found this bland and dense. I even added some thyme and mushrooms. The tomatoes made the top mushy. I was so wanting to like this as I am always looking for new breakfast ideas for my farmer husband. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Made this for dinner last night however we used egg whites only with ham, green peppers, cheese and onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I tried a variation of this recipe as follows: 6 eggs 6 slices of maple bacon 3 slices white bread 1/2 cup cheddar Adobo Pepper Red pepper flakes 2 red potatoes Rosemary 1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Cook bacon in a skillet. In a bowl, peel and shred 2 potatoes, add 3 pieces of white bread broken into small pieces, rosemary, and shredded cheese. Cube cooked bacon, transfer that and half the grease to the bowl of potatoes and bread, mix. In a separate bowl beat eggs, add adobo, pepper, red pepper flakes. 3. Put bread, bacon, potato mixture into greased glass dish, add beaten eggs. Bake at 400 degrees uncovered for 45 minutes, adjust for dish and recipe size. Next time I'm not including potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States