Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Easy to make and tasted amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy LaLonde

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I tried this but omitted the hollandaise sauce and used american cheese instead but everything else turned out great! Thanks jenn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgu3mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Really good, reduced to 2 tbsp of Lemon Juice and still too lemony, will do 1 tbsp next time. Overall great dish lemon juice aside
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Just delicious.My husband is lost for words, now that never happens!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This looks amazing! But I don't eat bacon, so what would be a good substitute for that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This would have been great if the hollandaise wasn't sooooo lemony! I really liked the double boiler method for hollandaise. It worked much better than the blender method from my experience. I just broiled the English muffins and bacon together. The poached eggs turned out PERFECT and super easy. It was the most important part, the hollandaise sauce that kind of ruined it. Otherwise a great recipe. I think 1/2 to 1 tsp would've done the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Richardson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I've been making this recipe for a while now because it's relatively fast and easy and my family loves it! I make the sauce in my blender with butter that has been heated to simmering on the stove. As I pour it slowly into the running blender, it cooks the yolk. I do this toward the end of the process so the sauce is nice and hot when I pour it over the muffin. Sliced tomatoes over the ham makes a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carben97

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fearless Ev
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Yeah, cool cooking in a double boiler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Lemon is very overpowering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Loved it! Will make more often. But I will make hollendaise last just before plating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Kris
Home Town: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Dunellen, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States