Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by YALIINA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
''''' '' '' This was by far the best eggs Benedict I've eaten, and it was easy to make, too. I actually skipped the Canadian bacon, since I was pressed for time and it was just me and the kids, and I used whole wheat English muffins. I also reduced the butter by about 1/4 cup, mostly because I didn't realize until it was too late that this recipe was so big, and like I said, it was just me and the kids. Oh, and i didn't have any white pepper on hand, either. I actually substituted garlic powder. Tasted great, though! I decided to save the leftover sauce and poach some eggs again for tomorrow's lunch. It would be a great thing to make ahead and take to work. I used to have a microwaveable egg poacher I used at work that woul be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YALIINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I agree with other reviewers, there is too much lemon in this recipe. Otherwise, it is very good and has a true hollandaise sauce worth the effort. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Use correct amount of lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I made this for easter brunch. It was my first attempt making eggs benedict. I read some of the reviews beforehand...i reduced the lemon juice to 3 teaspoons and it was perfect. Everyone raved about how it was restaurant quality. Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
my husband made this for me and it was so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
this is great to make the day after you make something that takes a lot of egg whites. the prep on this is a pain, sure. why not just eggs and ham and biscuits? but the work is worth it. after a few times making it, i make the hollandaise the night before, and reheat in the morning (easier since im sleepy). I also dont use english muffins, i use a recipe on here for "JP's Big Daddy biscuits". Fresh biscuits, fresh ham, the egg and hollandaise = best breakfast ever. its cheap, its filling, and its something your always in the mood for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Easy, no fail recipe but too much lemon juice. I suggest reducing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
W O W - family LOVED this recipe! Have made a few times, and has turned out great each time. Love the tart in the home made hollandaise sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Good! I used a pinch of cayenne instead of white pepper and subbed a little bit of vinegar for the Worchestershire, but it was good both ways. Much easier than the last recipe I tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States