Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
So I used the recipe and made these. I was not a fan but the recipe was good. I would suggest cutting back the lemon juice as it was way to lemony. Happy I can say I have made it but not my cup of tea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I also found the sauce was too lemony so much so that it completely took away from the butter flavour. I also use my own method of poaching the eggs. In a saute pan generously butter bottom, heat to medium-high break in your eggs, slowly cover eggs half way with water, put on a tight lid. So much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I tried this recipe and thought the Hollandaise sauce was just too lemony. I will definitely try this again, but with a pinch of lemon juice and half the butter this recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmyra, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
My family begs me to make this it is that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Wonderfully light and well balanced
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I have never made or had these, so I didn't know what to expect. Only took me 2 tries to get the poached egg, so thanks for the good directions! Too much lemon juice though and definitely puts a dimple on the buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mmblue
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I love eggs benedict but have never tried to make it at home before. This is an excellent recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and everything came out perfectly - everything tasted exactly as it should. I felt like I was presenting a perfect eggs benedict to Gordon Ramsay on Masterchef! Very easy and quick, a bit of prep work and organization is required, but you will have a delicious breakfast treat in no more than 30 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I make this every Sunday, with one small change. In step 5 of the recipe, istead of putting butter on the english muffin, I place a tablespoon of the hollandaise on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ed Denmat
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
My first attempt at Eggs Benedict was a nice success. Its one of those things where timing is a bit more strict. My eggs were just a little overcooked (half runny) due to some other distraction. Regardless, the recipe is perfect and proves that a swanky sounding egg dish can very easily be made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed Denmat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
We tried this recipe at our house and found that there was too much lemon juice. I would recommend only using 2 tablespoons. I also felt that there was too much butter in this recipe. I would cut that in half as well if you're only using four egg yolks. And don't forget the cayenne! All in all, this was not our favorite eggs benedict recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States