Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Good Recipe but needs 1 tblspn less lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chola

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
bommmmmmmmmmmmmmb :):P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
It could have been me...but I found the hollandaise sauce to be too tart. All I tasted was lemon, not the silky, buttery flavor I was expecting. I will definitely use less next time I try this recipe. Overall it was yummy, how can you go wrong with egss benedict for brekkie?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
It was my first time making this and both my boyfriend and I think it turned out great, but a little strong on the lemon juice so next time I'm cutting it down a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
This was recipe was delicous. However, there was way too much Hollandaise sauce made for the amount of food prepared. We recommend cutting the sauce recipe in half. The recipe was fairly easy to follow. It does take just about an hour to prepare plus cleaning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This was really good. I wish I would have read the time saver tips before, I'll try them next time. I also plan on halving the lemon juice in the sauce. It was a little overpowering. Other than that it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
I just made this recipe... It was pretty good.. I crushed a clove of garlic into juice from one lemon... and let it sit for a while.... I tried not to get most of the garlic in. Juice from one lemon is a little too lemony. I donno if this makes a difference but I was tought in chef school, that you should always whisk side to side, up and down... not in a circular motion. I also put the finished product under the broiler to toast the tops of of nice... YUmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyler Lupton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Thought I would suprise my wife by making a special sunday breakfast....I was not dissapointed by this recipe and neither was she! This was my first time making a hollandaise sauce and it came out great. I highly recommend this recipe. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
love the hollandaise sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Delicious! I didn't change a thing and it turned out great. My first time pouching eggs-super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States