Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
My husband always orders Eggs Benedict when we go out for breakfast, so I wanted to try this recipe on him. He was crazy about it! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Everything was positioned to come out perfectly. I made the sauce first and cut back on the lemon as others suggested (good thing). The sauce was perfect...until....it separated! In the 10 minutes it took to finish the other components, the sauce was ruined. The consistency of the sauce held up for only about 5-6 minutes, but that's it! Next time I will simmer the water in the double boiler, make the eggs, ham & toast english muffins....then lastly mix the ingredients for the sauce and serve immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Good and easy to make, but the hollandaise was far too lemony. I would use maybe 2 tablespoons of lemon juice instead. I used fresh lemons, so I'm not sure if that made it too strong. Also for me, I would recommend starting everything else while the sauce is thickening. It took quite a while for me (I don't have a double boiler so I put it on low heat, worked great, but took longer probably). Everything else was easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I have tried the blender and the double boiler and found it is much better the original way. No matter how fast life goes, some things just cannot be hurried. This is excellent left alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy Boyd Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Galesburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Eggs Benedict is my husband's favorite, and he loves this recipe (with the lemon juice measured in TSP, not TBL). And it takes me only about 10-15 minutes to make, not the 30 that the recipe says. I try to do as much simultaneously as I can, so all the pieces stay hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Forge, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
A perfect recipe - except sub with the blender hollandaise recipe on this site to make it even simpler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy M.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
It was awesome & fun to make! I love it!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marily Lilly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
The recipe was easy to make but the Hollandaise had a sour taste. I am going to try to modify the rest of the recipe to fix the sourness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This was my first time making eggs benedict. I thought it would be a nice treat for Christmas morning. It was a simple recipe to follow and turned out delicious. I might cut back the lemon juice a little next time, but just by a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
first time making and tasting eggs benedict. i read alot of reviews before hand b/c i didnt want to mess anything up. i was only making it for 2-3 ppl but wanted to follow the directions to a T even though i knew there would be some wasted leftovers (after making it successfully i figured i would change servings to 2 the next time) SUPER easy. read and re-read directions and reviews quite a bit. used alot less lemon like suggested in reviews (calls for 3.5 tb and i used 1tb). besides that i did everything else exactly as called for. cant say it if 'tasted' like it should have since ive never had this before but it was wonderful and tasty and will def be making again but just in a smaller batch. prob wont try another recipe since this seems like a winner for me and easy enough! timing everything out and keeping it hot is your best option to get it right for sure so keep that in mind. 4 hands could be useful for this one :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat&mouse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Eggs Benedict Casserole

Baked breakfast casserole with English muffins and Canadian bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States