Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
the sauce could have been better, but i still enjoyed it. I was so excited to successfully poach eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
As a first time holly sauce maker I thought it was fairly simple and straightforward. I found if you adjusted the amount of the butter and lemon juice you could adjust the richness of it. I really liked it! Thank you for the recipe, it's a keeper for sure:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Agreed with others that cutting back the lemon juice quite drastically is necessary for the sauce to turn out well. I also had trouble with the sauce separating when I left it to sit while I poached the eggs and toasted the English muffins. The sauce can be rescued by whisking another egg yolk into it but you have to serve immediately or it will separate again! I've since read online that putting your saucepan or double boiler bowl into cold water or putting an ice cube into the sauce can also rescue the emulsification so I might try that next time. The key to getting this recipe right is to have everything prepped and ready ahead of time so that you can pull it all together at the last minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Great with one exception. I used freshly squeezed lemon juice and it was a little too lemony... but was delicious other than that! With bottled lemon juice, this might be right. BUT if you use fresh, cut back a bit..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
YUM! My boyfriend claimed it is so hard to make this dish. He challenged my mom and I by saying we couldn't reproduce his fav brunch item. Well, he was shocked at how well we did. He actually licked the sauce off his plate. Ha, we showed him! This was great and well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Meadows, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Very good recipe, have tried many and this one is among the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIZ735

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Teaneck, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Great Hollandaise sauce, not to tangy at all. Great consistency. Easy to make. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Good, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by White Raven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Healdsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Awesome eggs benedict! I made for my wife and she loved them. I followed the easier advice of using a blender instead of double broiler to make the hollandaise sauce, and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
After trying PW's recipe for Eggs Benedict on Friday, I had this recipe for myself on Tuesday. Both are very tasty. I cooked the Hollandaise sauce in a little pot for safety reasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 171-180 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States