Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This turned out great. I read reviews and followed recipe as written. I did skim and discard the milk fat (white bubbles) from the melted butter. I have an egg poaching insert (very inexpensive) which is the best way to make the eggs. I had everything ready and measured. The sauce only takes a couple of minutes so make it at the very end. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
omitted the Worcestershire sauce but it came out amazing. I am proud of my success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Parus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
My husband always orders Eggs Benedict when we go out for breakfast, so I wanted to try this recipe on him. He was crazy about it! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Everything was positioned to come out perfectly. I made the sauce first and cut back on the lemon as others suggested (good thing). The sauce was perfect...until....it separated! In the 10 minutes it took to finish the other components, the sauce was ruined. The consistency of the sauce held up for only about 5-6 minutes, but that's it! Next time I will simmer the water in the double boiler, make the eggs, ham & toast english muffins....then lastly mix the ingredients for the sauce and serve immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Good and easy to make, but the hollandaise was far too lemony. I would use maybe 2 tablespoons of lemon juice instead. I used fresh lemons, so I'm not sure if that made it too strong. Also for me, I would recommend starting everything else while the sauce is thickening. It took quite a while for me (I don't have a double boiler so I put it on low heat, worked great, but took longer probably). Everything else was easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I have tried the blender and the double boiler and found it is much better the original way. No matter how fast life goes, some things just cannot be hurried. This is excellent left alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy Boyd Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Galesburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Eggs Benedict is my husband's favorite, and he loves this recipe (with the lemon juice measured in TSP, not TBL). And it takes me only about 10-15 minutes to make, not the 30 that the recipe says. I try to do as much simultaneously as I can, so all the pieces stay hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Forge, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
A perfect recipe - except sub with the blender hollandaise recipe on this site to make it even simpler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy M.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
It was awesome & fun to make! I love it!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marily Lilly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States