Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This was wonderful! Made just as written except I put sliced tomatoe on mine instead of candian bacon. It was heaven. My husband LOVED it too, he did candian bacon and tomatoe. Great flavors and VERY easy!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I'm wondering if that should be teaspoons of lemon juice and not tablespoons. My first batch was far too lemony...I couldn't eat it. I made the second batch with 3 1/2 tsp of lemon juice and it was much better. Still with a nice lemon tang, but not overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Combined the blender method with double boiler by using a stick blender in a bowl nestled in a pot of simmering water since I don't own a double boiler. Beautiful delicious sauce. Didn't have Worchestershire so left it out. Could have added hot sauce or red pepper but didn't consider it until later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
As a Chef in Europe cooking the American-Canadian cuisine, I prefer the double boiler method for the Sauce Hollandaise, as you can keep it hot for as long as you need it. The other tip when using wine or vinegar to your water stabilizing your eggs...try swirling the water and then dropping the egg in the middle of the swirl. Makes for a better presentation and better consistency of the egg white when it is poached. Only thing is you have to cook them one at a time. Cheers people and Happy Canada Day Eh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Way too much Lemon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This was good, but I'd suggest making the hollandaise sauce last so that it stays thick. Also, it does tend to be a little salty, but other than that, its good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gr8danesf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This turned out great. I read reviews and followed recipe as written. I did skim and discard the milk fat (white bubbles) from the melted butter. I have an egg poaching insert (very inexpensive) which is the best way to make the eggs. I had everything ready and measured. The sauce only takes a couple of minutes so make it at the very end. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
omitted the Worcestershire sauce but it came out amazing. I am proud of my success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Parus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
My husband always orders Eggs Benedict when we go out for breakfast, so I wanted to try this recipe on him. He was crazy about it! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Eggs Benedict Casserole

Baked breakfast casserole with English muffins and Canadian bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States