Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
this is great to make the day after you make something that takes a lot of egg whites. the prep on this is a pain, sure. why not just eggs and ham and biscuits? but the work is worth it. after a few times making it, i make the hollandaise the night before, and reheat in the morning (easier since im sleepy). I also dont use english muffins, i use a recipe on here for "JP's Big Daddy biscuits". Fresh biscuits, fresh ham, the egg and hollandaise = best breakfast ever. its cheap, its filling, and its something your always in the mood for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Easy, no fail recipe but too much lemon juice. I suggest reducing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
W O W - family LOVED this recipe! Have made a few times, and has turned out great each time. Love the tart in the home made hollandaise sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Good! I used a pinch of cayenne instead of white pepper and subbed a little bit of vinegar for the Worchestershire, but it was good both ways. Much easier than the last recipe I tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Because this is my favorite "eat out" breakfast, I was afraid to prepare it at home...but this Christmas morning with the help of my kids, we jumped into the unknown! All I can say is, "FABULOUS!". Preparing the eggs ahead of time and keeping them in ice water was a great suggestion and made what could have been a hectic preparation a simple one! Don't resist! Try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Too lemony for us - next time I'll try cutting the amount of lemon in half. My mom suggested using tarragon too. Easy to make for a first timer like me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Wow was this good! I followed the recipe just about exactly, except I made it for 2 servings instead of 4. I also cut the butter in half for the hollandaise sauce and substituted the other half with vegetable oil. I took the advice of the other reviewers and prepped adequately first! All the pots and pans were ready, makeshift doubleboiler heated up (sauce pan with stainless steel mixing bowl sitting in it but not touching the water), and used deli ham instead of canadian bacon. Also, toasted the muffins instead of using the boiler. The sauce thickened up nicely as I left it there warm and poached the eggs while cooking the ham. Had the water at just about a simmer and they poached amazingly! Had never poached an egg before, but wow I did it! This recipe rules. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan&Nicky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
My daughter is a new cook, she made this and the family enjoyed it. She watched a video on poaching eggs while she was making it which helped. She added Worcestershire sauce which added to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inglewood, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This was my first attempt at eggs benedict and it turned out very well. The instructions are clear and simple to follow. My boyfriend loves eggs benedict and he gave this a big thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie Mary Frances

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
The hollandaise sauce is awful! It has way too much lemon- to the point that it makes the entire meal taste like it has gone bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Eggs Benedict Casserole

Baked breakfast casserole with English muffins and Canadian bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States