Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Wonderful! My kids asked me to make it more often. I served it for dinner with a spinach salad. Excellent! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danielle WizardNewfs Bingham
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Very good. I'd never made eggs Benedict before, but it came out just fine. It was very helpful to make the eggs ahead of time, to be sure that everything was timed properly. Unlike what other reviewers said, I did not think that the sauce was too lemony. My SO said he'd never had it before, but he really liked it. Not one I will make often because of the prep, but I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle WizardNewfs Bingham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Delicious recipe. I make this at least once a month and have been using the recipe for about 2 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
My son prepared this for his wife and me today. It was absolutely the best eggs benedict I have ever eaten. The sauce is fantastic -- wonderful flavor with just the perfect amount of lemon. I can't wait to prepare this for a Sunday brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
First time I ever made eggs benedict and I did it for myself on mother day and it turn out perfectly, however, next time I will use less lemon but all in all it was very tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Excellent! Used the chef's tip and made the Hollandaise in the blender. I have a terrible history of poaching eggs. My wife bought me silicone cups at the kitchen store that were made for this and they work as described. Picture perfect poached eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I loved it... thought the Hollandaise was great, but hubby thought it was... well, in his words, "is it supposed to be sour" mind you he has never had hollandaise sauce before. I thought it was delicious! Thank you for the recipe... Hubby just has an unsophisticated palate...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by courtne450

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hueytown, Alabama, USA
Living In: Ashville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Very good! Very easy! One note of advice, however....prepare the hollandaise sauce in advance but do not cook until everything is almost done. Well I had the water on a very low simmer the sauce started to solidify and I had to fix the consistency with extra water, which worked fine but lessened the favor a tad. But yummy regardless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This wasn't to our liking. Too much lemon. I added some sugar to counteract the lemon - it definitely helped, but I would recommend you significantly reduce the lemon in this recipe. You can always add more if needed. I would start with 1 tablespoon. You don't need to do this in a double broiler either - just do it on low and stir constantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
These are great! I did completely mess up the hollandaise sauce :( It was my first time trying to make it so I ended up just doing a cheese sauce. Gasp! Will be making this again. Hopefully I'll do better with the sauce next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Eggs Benedict Casserole

Baked breakfast casserole with English muffins and Canadian bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States