Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Prior to cooking this recipe, I had never tried Eggs Benedict before, but my husband had, and he requested that I make them for breakfast. Needless to say, this recipe gave clear instructions, and turned out great when I made it! My husband said his breakfast was "outstanding," (and he's very brutally honest when it comes to my cooking), and I really enjoyed it as well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
At diners I'm pretty sure that I have been served hollandaise from a powdered mix. I say that based on how incredibly delicious this recipe's hollandaise sauce is compared to any that I have eaten at a diner. The preparation was also much easier than my husband and I expected. We've never used a double boiler or poached eggs prior to this recipe. I think we just went up a level in cooking! Ding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
What an easy construct! I've been intimidated about making Eggs Benedict in the past due to my perceived notion of the difficulty in making good Hollandaise. This recipe is so easy to put together and the sauce comes out delicious. Just adjust the lemon and pepper to your own liking. Don't buy a double boiler, just use a metal bowl in a saucepan. As long as you keep the water low, simmer not boil, and whisk persistently, it comes out perfect! I may try it with good deli cut thinly sliced ham, as it is more tender. Bon appétit !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig deFreese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Too much lemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I did not care for this recipe. The hollandaise is practically a lemon sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith Shively

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
So hope helpful and yummy!! It was my first time making Hollandaise sauce and it didn't split! I was sooo happy, thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Came out great. I followed another user's recommendation to use less lemon juice; I used 1 table spoon and it was perfect. I just keep eating the hollandaise. I didn't butter the toast either. There's plenty of butter in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
The Hollandaise sauce was way too sower, the poached eggs were good though....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
It was a fantastic dinner and it wasn't hard to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Eggs Benedict Casserole

Baked breakfast casserole with English muffins and Canadian bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States