Eggs Benedict Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Just served this for Christmas morning breakfast. The immediate comments were that it looked so beautiful. Someone said it looked like a picture out of a magazine. I made it exactly as stated in the recipe. I would not "ruin" it by adding cheese to it, as some reviewers have suggested. Let the hollandaise sauce shine thru, for something special and different. The ONLY suggestion I would make for improving it would be to make homemade hollandaise sauce---it is just that much better than the packaged variety and is not much more difficult than making the packaged kind (both you have to whisk it and watch it carefully on the stove as it thickens). So, the packaged variety doesn't really save you that much work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Made this for our Christmas brunch, along with another casserole recipe from this site. Really wasn't very impressed....tasted OK. I think if I would make it again, I would use several more eggs. It just didn't puff up like I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
A big hit at the work Christmas party! Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Yum! I had a LOT of extra ham so used that, I did use 2 deep foil pans so when I took it out, was not quite set. Put the pans back in the onen covered at 400 and it took another 15 min... basically would leave it in covered for 45 min if you use the foil pans (costco). Omitted the green onions, added fresh lemon juice to the hollandaise, and sprinked the smoked paprika on top... but fed the footbal crew and even the picky guys loved it...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LITTLEPAW
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Made according to the recipe. Next time I think I would add a hint of dry mustard to the egg mixture, for just a bit of zip. Good company casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLEPAW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orofino, Idaho, USA
Living In: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This was tasty - but then again, just about anything is with hollandaise sauce. For those who expected this to be exactly like eggs benedict, what did you expect? It is a casserole! If you are expecting an easy, overnight breakfast casserole for a crowd, this will be just that. Much better than standing at the stove all morning poaching eggs! We served our sauce on the side. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Velika Holbrook Majka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I thought I used a good Hollandaise sauce (McCormick), but it was seriously lacking. Just another egg casserole dish; far removed from what would be considered Eggs Benedict as the eggs are not poached.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Pretty good, extremely easy to make. but it wasn't as good as i hoped it would be...smelled amazing as it cooked.hubby said it was alright (after his third helping)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was a nice quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This is super easy and a great breakfast meal. Everyone loved it and wanted more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States