Eggs Benedict Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
We had this on Christmas Morning. I didn't have Canadian Bacon, so I just used ham left over from a spiral cut honey ham. Everyone loved it; it's our new Christmas Morning Breakfast Casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I made this for my family for a "breakfast for dinner" day. It was very yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Four stars because while the dish was very good, I made my own hollandaise. I'd rather set myself on fire than choke down hollandaise from a packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I didn't like the texture of this. Sounded great, but the English muffins were too soggy for my taste. My dogs loved it though. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sallie Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Made this for Christmas morning, scaled down to 2/3. It was nice being able to make it ahead and just pop it in the oven in the morning, but it wasn't amazingly good or anything, just ok. I don't think I'd go out of my way to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I didn't do it overnight but loved the idea of Eggs Benedict Casserole. Followed the recipe and yumm!! Next time I will tear up all the Canadian Bacon and mix with the English Muffins. The bottom layer got a little tough. Also added some asparagus. Thanks for a good one!!! Delish on Xmas morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Put this together on Christmas Eve for an easy breakfast in the morning. It was easy to put together and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brandon, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I made this recipe for Christmas breakfast 2013 after seeing it in the current AR magazine. This was a real hit! I would definitely make this again. I think I probably used a pound of Canadian bacon because I had 2 small packages in the freezer and used what I had on hand. I'm sure a fresh made Hollandaise would be better, but there was nothing wrong with the packaged mix I used and I'd definitely use it again. Super easy to prep when you have limited time on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LH
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Deeeelicious! I used sourdough English muffins and it turned out perfect. I made this for my family for Christmas breakfast potluck and got a few requests for the recipe. They ate the whole thing! Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Just served this for Christmas morning breakfast. The immediate comments were that it looked so beautiful. Someone said it looked like a picture out of a magazine. I made it exactly as stated in the recipe. I would not "ruin" it by adding cheese to it, as some reviewers have suggested. Let the hollandaise sauce shine thru, for something special and different. The ONLY suggestion I would make for improving it would be to make homemade hollandaise sauce---it is just that much better than the packaged variety and is not much more difficult than making the packaged kind (both you have to whisk it and watch it carefully on the stove as it thickens). So, the packaged variety doesn't really save you that much work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States