Eggs Benedict Breakfast Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This was ok. Think regular eggs benedict is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Wow! I made this for my co-workers this morning and I am so glad that I gave it a try! The only changes I made were that I used a rectangle pan and not a pizza pan. I baked the crescent dough about 3 minutes before the toppings also. I only had to bake the entire thing for 15 minutes and it was PERFECT!! Everyone will like this. Give it a try. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I made this recipe, this past week while My boyfriend Aaron and I were staying up north at his parents cabin. HE LOVED IT! I will totally make this again! Over and over! The only thing I wish I had done was get super thin sliced deli ham and had used a milder cheddar...but besides that it was really super good...I made the whole recipe, and Aaron ended up eating like 2/3's of the whole thing...within like 20 minutes, Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tays Kitchen Doodle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Very yummy. Have made it twice already. I did pre-cook the crust for 4 minutes prior and only cooked for 15 minutes. I added Taylor Ham or bacon instead of ham. And mushrooms. So yummy and the whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
The croissant crust was amazing! Great for feeding the crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny B

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
What a great idea! Didn't turn out quite as nice as I was hoping, but still pretty good and a great change from our normal breakfasts. I baked the crust for about 3-4 minutes first, then added the toppings. It really only needed to bake about 12-15 minutes after that. 30 minutes would have been way too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by tizzylizz
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
My kids loved this. I'm not a huge fan of the canned rolls...but, had some I needed to use up. Next time I may try a different bread. I doubled the Blender Hallandaise Sauce on AR in place of the packaged stuff. The only change I would make is not cook it as long next time, it was done in about 15- 18 minutes. Perfect for a breakfast buffet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Yummy--didn't change a thing except baking the crust for about 4-5 minutes before topping it. A really unique breakfast to serve to guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This dish is delish! Only thing I would do different is to pre-bake the crust a bit before loading all the goodies on top. The edges were cooked but center was still a bit underdone. I'll be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Living In: New River, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This recipe is wonderful! I made it for my kids and they absolutely loved it. I made scrambled eggs again a few days later, left the eggs in the skillet, and then topped the eggs with the leftover hollandaise sauce, ham, and cheese and it was almost as good as the original recipe. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States