Eggs Benedict Breakfast Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I made this for a brunch and it was not well-received. It is really pretty bland. It wasn't eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I liked this a lot, but it was really really rich. I think next time I won't even use hollandaise sauce since it's just sooo much butter but not that flavourful. I guess technically it wouldn't be eggs benedict with that change, but still a great egg bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Delicious! I baked the crust for 5 minutes prior to adding the toppings. Will definately make again and try adding other things
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
We love eggs benedict and we loved this recipe. I fixed it for Christmas morning and even my picky grandsons loved it. The only problem I had was finding .9ounce package of hollandaise sauce. I had to use the 1.25 ounce and follow the package directions for the amount of milk and butter and it still turned out good. Thank you Lou we will be using this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
It was ok. You couldn't really tasted the sauce. It wasn't bad tasting, it just seemed like it would have tasted better if I would have just made eggs benedict
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This is a fun twist on regular eggs benedict and much easier to make for a group then the standard eggs benedict. It is very filling and is great idea for a quick dinner. My kids love this! I like it but I'm not sold on the cresent crust. I feel it overpowers the other flavors. I took the other's advise and precooked the crust and only baked it for 18 minutes. I will be making this on a regular basis but will try alternatives to the cresent dough and will add additional hollandaise on top of the eggs before the cheese. Update: I have tried various alternatives to the cresent roll crust because I just couldn't get past the flavor of it. Recently I made the recipe using Pilsbury Pizza Dough and it made all the difference in the world! Everyone preferred the pizza dough option. I used the pilsbury directions for baking the crust. Bake for 8 min, remove from oven, add toppings and then bake for additional 14 min. I also used only 6 eggs and it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Delicious. Perfect Christmas morning breakfast for us. Nice flaky crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
We really enjoyed this pizza! We made it for Christmas brunch and one thing that surprised me was how heavy it is! It's definitely filling as well. I pre-cooked the crust for about three minutes but next time would do it for five minutes or so, as it was still not firm enough for our tastes. The mixture of the hollandaise sauce and the eggs, however, was ideal and we'll definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This was ok. Think regular eggs benedict is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Wow! I made this for my co-workers this morning and I am so glad that I gave it a try! The only changes I made were that I used a rectangle pan and not a pizza pan. I baked the crescent dough about 3 minutes before the toppings also. I only had to bake the entire thing for 15 minutes and it was PERFECT!! Everyone will like this. Give it a try. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Breakfast Pizza from Pillsbury®

Wake up to a delicious breakfast pizza topped with eggs and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States