Eggs Benedict Breakfast Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
really i would give it 10 if i could! MY husband and children LOVED this "pizza", we used to get these at P&C but since they have went out of business we can no longer. I didn't have any lemon juice so i used grapefruit with no one the wiser, i didn't have ham either, LOL so i used breakfast sausage and it turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Easy to make. I used Knor mix as others suggested. I also baked the cresent rolls for 7 minutes before putting eggs and sauce on top. I spread half the sauce on the rolls and half over eggs. Once everything was on the rolls, I baked it for 18 mins. Served for a ladies brunch and everyone loved it. It looked wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foxmomx3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
My family loved this one. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Really good, but hubby and I got tired of it fairly quickly (it's just the two of us). We were trying to use up some leftover scrambled eggs and breakfast sausage from our family Christmas brunch that went uneaten. I would definitely make it again, but only when there are more people around to enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willard, New York, USA
Living In: Romulus, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Family liked this but all said they preferred my traditional benedict...i was just happy to find something easy, except made the hollandaise from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Wow, just wow! I love this version of a breakfast casserole. I did 1/2 the recipe and next time will use the entire amount of the Knoor Hollandaise sauce. I did bake the crescents for 5 minutes before completing the steps. I also baked it for about 22 minutes and it was done perfectly. I was concerned that the eggs would be over done but the hollandaise sauce soaked into them and made them creamy and delicious! The ham was perfect with the sharp cheddar cheese. I did use a bit less ham than called for and a little more cheese. I will make this again for sure, it's a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
My family loved this! It was super easy and flavorful. I can't wait to make it next time and start to play with additional ingredients... diced tomatoes, onions, bacon... endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
The only things we changed were: we used sausage instead of ham, and shredded bacon sharp cheese. It came out great, and we will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This was super good! Only change I made was to use pizza dough instead of the crescent rolls. Easy to pull together and tasted great. Hubby was in heaven since eggs benedict are his all time favorite meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This was a big hit with my family. I made it with a store-bought pre-baked pizza crust and it worked great. Made it the second time with bacon instead of ham. A new family breakfast favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori L.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States