Eggs Benedict Breakfast Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This is so easy to make and it is delicious. I made it for my team at work and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katy
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Delicious! :) We made it tonight and followed the directions, except for we made our own crust. It turned out fabulous! We used Knorr's Hollandaise Sauce mix. One piece is very filling. Next time we'll play around to add our favorite toppings (mushrooms, sun-dried tomatoes, peppers). Mmmm! Perfect for any time of the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This recipe is wonderful! I made it for my kids and they absolutely loved it. I made scrambled eggs again a few days later, left the eggs in the skillet, and then topped the eggs with the leftover hollandaise sauce, ham, and cheese and it was almost as good as the original recipe. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
The croissant crust was amazing! Great for feeding the crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny B

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Very yummy. Have made it twice already. I did pre-cook the crust for 4 minutes prior and only cooked for 15 minutes. I added Taylor Ham or bacon instead of ham. And mushrooms. So yummy and the whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I made this recipe, this past week while My boyfriend Aaron and I were staying up north at his parents cabin. HE LOVED IT! I will totally make this again! Over and over! The only thing I wish I had done was get super thin sliced deli ham and had used a milder cheddar...but besides that it was really super good...I made the whole recipe, and Aaron ended up eating like 2/3's of the whole thing...within like 20 minutes, Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tays Kitchen Doodle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Wow! I made this for my co-workers this morning and I am so glad that I gave it a try! The only changes I made were that I used a rectangle pan and not a pizza pan. I baked the crescent dough about 3 minutes before the toppings also. I only had to bake the entire thing for 15 minutes and it was PERFECT!! Everyone will like this. Give it a try. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
We really enjoyed this pizza! We made it for Christmas brunch and one thing that surprised me was how heavy it is! It's definitely filling as well. I pre-cooked the crust for about three minutes but next time would do it for five minutes or so, as it was still not firm enough for our tastes. The mixture of the hollandaise sauce and the eggs, however, was ideal and we'll definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Delicious. Perfect Christmas morning breakfast for us. Nice flaky crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This is a fun twist on regular eggs benedict and much easier to make for a group then the standard eggs benedict. It is very filling and is great idea for a quick dinner. My kids love this! I like it but I'm not sold on the cresent crust. I feel it overpowers the other flavors. I took the other's advise and precooked the crust and only baked it for 18 minutes. I will be making this on a regular basis but will try alternatives to the cresent dough and will add additional hollandaise on top of the eggs before the cheese. Update: I have tried various alternatives to the cresent roll crust because I just couldn't get past the flavor of it. Recently I made the recipe using Pilsbury Pizza Dough and it made all the difference in the world! Everyone preferred the pizza dough option. I used the pilsbury directions for baking the crust. Bake for 8 min, remove from oven, add toppings and then bake for additional 14 min. I also used only 6 eggs and it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict Casserole

Baked breakfast casserole with English muffins and Canadian bacon.

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States