Eggs Benedict Breakfast Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This dish is delish! Only thing I would do different is to pre-bake the crust a bit before loading all the goodies on top. The edges were cooked but center was still a bit underdone. I'll be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Living In: New River, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katy
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Delicious! :) We made it tonight and followed the directions, except for we made our own crust. It turned out fabulous! We used Knorr's Hollandaise Sauce mix. One piece is very filling. Next time we'll play around to add our favorite toppings (mushrooms, sun-dried tomatoes, peppers). Mmmm! Perfect for any time of the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
What a great idea! Didn't turn out quite as nice as I was hoping, but still pretty good and a great change from our normal breakfasts. I baked the crust for about 3-4 minutes first, then added the toppings. It really only needed to bake about 12-15 minutes after that. 30 minutes would have been way too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Great for breakfast! I used a Boboli bread shell vs. crescent rolls and Canadian bacon vs. ham. I cut back on the eggs and overall it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Delicious! I baked the crust for 5 minutes prior to adding the toppings. Will definately make again and try adding other things
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNDERAE
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Our family really really enjoyed this. I baked the rolls for about 7 minutes before topping it with sauce, then Eggbeaters, more sauce, chopped Oscar Meyer Virginia Ham, & a very light layer of mild cheddar. Baked it for about 10 more minutes & served with steamed asparagus--DELICIOUS!! I used Knorr Hollandaise Sauce & store brand crescent rolls. I baked mine at 375 degrees for a total of maybe 20 minutes~~ 30 minutes seems liked it would be WAY too long to bake-would make the sauce disappear IMO. My Husband & Son love Hollandaise Sauce-I'm not a huge fan, but it was wonderful on this "pizza"!! Thank you for a interesting twist on Eggs Benedict!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNDERAE
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This is so easy to make and it is delicious. I made it for my team at work and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This is a fun twist on regular eggs benedict and much easier to make for a group then the standard eggs benedict. It is very filling and is great idea for a quick dinner. My kids love this! I like it but I'm not sold on the cresent crust. I feel it overpowers the other flavors. I took the other's advise and precooked the crust and only baked it for 18 minutes. I will be making this on a regular basis but will try alternatives to the cresent dough and will add additional hollandaise on top of the eggs before the cheese. Update: I have tried various alternatives to the cresent roll crust because I just couldn't get past the flavor of it. Recently I made the recipe using Pilsbury Pizza Dough and it made all the difference in the world! Everyone preferred the pizza dough option. I used the pilsbury directions for baking the crust. Bake for 8 min, remove from oven, add toppings and then bake for additional 14 min. I also used only 6 eggs and it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I made this recipe, this past week while My boyfriend Aaron and I were staying up north at his parents cabin. HE LOVED IT! I will totally make this again! Over and over! The only thing I wish I had done was get super thin sliced deli ham and had used a milder cheddar...but besides that it was really super good...I made the whole recipe, and Aaron ended up eating like 2/3's of the whole thing...within like 20 minutes, Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tays Kitchen Doodle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Photo by tizzylizz
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
My kids loved this. I'm not a huge fan of the canned rolls...but, had some I needed to use up. Next time I may try a different bread. I doubled the Blender Hallandaise Sauce on AR in place of the packaged stuff. The only change I would make is not cook it as long next time, it was done in about 15- 18 minutes. Perfect for a breakfast buffet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States