Eggs Benedict Breakfast Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This is so good! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I made this for a brunch and it was not well-received. It is really pretty bland. It wasn't eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I liked this a lot, but it was really really rich. I think next time I won't even use hollandaise sauce since it's just sooo much butter but not that flavourful. I guess technically it wouldn't be eggs benedict with that change, but still a great egg bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Delicious! I baked the crust for 5 minutes prior to adding the toppings. Will definately make again and try adding other things
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
We love eggs benedict and we loved this recipe. I fixed it for Christmas morning and even my picky grandsons loved it. The only problem I had was finding .9ounce package of hollandaise sauce. I had to use the 1.25 ounce and follow the package directions for the amount of milk and butter and it still turned out good. Thank you Lou we will be using this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
It was ok. You couldn't really tasted the sauce. It wasn't bad tasting, it just seemed like it would have tasted better if I would have just made eggs benedict
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This is a fun twist on regular eggs benedict and much easier to make for a group then the standard eggs benedict. It is very filling and is great idea for a quick dinner. My kids love this! I like it but I'm not sold on the cresent crust. I feel it overpowers the other flavors. I took the other's advise and precooked the crust and only baked it for 18 minutes. I will be making this on a regular basis but will try alternatives to the cresent dough and will add additional hollandaise on top of the eggs before the cheese. Update: I have tried various alternatives to the cresent roll crust because I just couldn't get past the flavor of it. Recently I made the recipe using Pilsbury Pizza Dough and it made all the difference in the world! Everyone preferred the pizza dough option. I used the pilsbury directions for baking the crust. Bake for 8 min, remove from oven, add toppings and then bake for additional 14 min. I also used only 6 eggs and it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Delicious. Perfect Christmas morning breakfast for us. Nice flaky crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
We really enjoyed this pizza! We made it for Christmas brunch and one thing that surprised me was how heavy it is! It's definitely filling as well. I pre-cooked the crust for about three minutes but next time would do it for five minutes or so, as it was still not firm enough for our tastes. The mixture of the hollandaise sauce and the eggs, however, was ideal and we'll definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This was ok. Think regular eggs benedict is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States