Eggs Benedict Breakfast Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Although I changed a lot of the ingredients, it's definitely a 5-star idea. Instead of Hollandaise and ham, I topped mine with country gravy, crumbled sausage, then eggs and a thin layer of white cheddar on top (oh, and I used buttery crescent rolls since that's all they had at my store). I cooked the crescent roll 'crust' 6 minutes before topping it, then cooked an additional 15 minutes with toppings at 400 degrees. I put the pizza in a 9 inch pie pan (halved the recipe), and my hubby and I scarfed down the WHOLE THING in one sitting for Xmas morning. OMG, it was good! There is no doubt I'll make this again, probably this coming holiday weekend!!!! I'm looking forward to trying the Hollandaise version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENOXALLEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
We loved it! Made it for Christmas breakfast. I hate eggs, but this recipe had such a great melody of flavors. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Just made this and am eating it as I write this. IT IS GREAT and SUPER EASY. I halved the recipe and put it in a 12x7.5 casserole dish. The crescent rolls fit perfectly - just roll them down and press down and up sides slightly. You end up wasting a little bit of hollandaise sauce, but I wish I would've put a bit more on. This is the best recipe I've found in ages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Very tasty recipe! I halved the recipe and used bacon and prosciutto instead of ham, and guyere instead of cheddar (it's what I had on hand) added some green onions and prebaked the crust for 7 minutes. Turned out perfectly! Will definitely be making this on a regular basis! Oh, and Pillsbury has come out with a flat sheet of cresent rolls in a tube...no perforations.... which I used for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique Durgin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Bonnie made this for our girl's weekend on the Vineyard. We all give it five stars. It smelled so good, we couldn't wait for it to come out of the oven. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Newburyport, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Halved the recipe and made in a 7x11" pan, after spraying with non-stick cooking spray. I used 1 can croissant rolls and pre-baked for 7 mins. When done, I used AR's "Blender Hollandaise" sauce and poured it all over the crust; added eggs, sauteed mushrooms (from AR's Pat's Mushroom Saute'), lunchmeat ham slices torn into random small pieces, and a mixture of sharp cheddar and monterrey jack cheeses. Everyone went back for seconds, so this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I'm not sure I would make this recipe again. It was somewhat bland and there wasn't a lot to it. That could be taken as a good or bad thing I suppose. If you want eggs benedict, make the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Good stuff! My suggestion is to season your scrambled eggs very well, and the packaged hollandaise sauce can taste a little artificial. I cooked this as a cassarole, placing everything in a 9x13 pan instead of a pizza pan, and everything turned out fine. Would definitely make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftysteph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNDERAE
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Our family really really enjoyed this. I baked the rolls for about 7 minutes before topping it with sauce, then Eggbeaters, more sauce, chopped Oscar Meyer Virginia Ham, & a very light layer of mild cheddar. Baked it for about 10 more minutes & served with steamed asparagus--DELICIOUS!! I used Knorr Hollandaise Sauce & store brand crescent rolls. I baked mine at 375 degrees for a total of maybe 20 minutes~~ 30 minutes seems liked it would be WAY too long to bake-would make the sauce disappear IMO. My Husband & Son love Hollandaise Sauce-I'm not a huge fan, but it was wonderful on this "pizza"!! Thank you for a interesting twist on Eggs Benedict!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNDERAE
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Thanks Lou! This was great make it for dinner and it was was made pretty close to original recipe. I made this recipe and halved it because there was only 4 of us. My hubby bought the wrong croissants but i made them work. Did what other reviewers said which was to parbake the crust. I used Knorr Hollandaise mix (delish) and I put in under the egg and drizzled more over the egg. then ham/cheese. Fantastic for a quick meal, not that figure friendly but soooo good! yum! I served mine with asparagus as a side and had some hollandaise left over in case anyone wanted more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States