Eggs and Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I've done this a few times (great minds & thin wallets think alike LOL) sometimes with a few slices of cooked bacon finely chopped & fresh Parm grated on it as a "one-man pasta carbonara". To hose who think it sounds unappetizing, please try before you judge, You wont regret it! Yolk makes such a lovely sauce :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carpenter115

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Very good with a couple of slight changes. I used three cloves of roasted garlic instead of garlic powder. I diced the onions and increased them to a slight one fourth cup, and, since I only had ground rosemary, I reduced it to about half or so. As a quick note, I was only going to give this recipe 4 stars but considering the quick prep time and common "on hand" ingredients used, I decided it really did rate a qualified 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
i made a variation of this using ramen noodles! talk about fast! and instead of using any seasonings, i simply used a pinch of the ramen seasoning...AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was great! I added salt and black pepper, and poured all the butter in with the eggs and pasta (duh, butter + pasta = awesome) and it was great. My 2 year old ate as much as I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Oh my goodness this was sooooo good!! I used a bit of Spicy Red Pepper Roasted Garlic olive oil to fry my egg and also added a couple teaspoons of the pasta cooking water to the dish to stretch the "sauce". I also added grated parm on top. This is going to be one of my go to lunches or quick dinners, I can tell!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JNB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I have been searching for a similiar recipe to this one my mother used to make. I am not sure if it was a german or hungarian or even italian recipe but the egg was almost poached or boiled along with the noodles... i think.. like a scrambled egg poured into the water as the noodles cook. If anyone has heard of this let me know! I am so thankful for the ingrediants to taste.. as i had no idea what was used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This was pretty good with some modifications: I used half butter, half olive oil, sauteed a little garlic on low heat before adding eggs (on top), strained spaghetti over a little big of baby spinach, added salt/pepper and Italian spice blend. It wasn't awesome, but it did the trick on a budget. What it really needed was a little bit of good Italian cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
It's hearty and tastey. I did alter. I had no onions, so I used onion powder. I used garlic salt instead of powder. I used closer to 1 teaspoon of rosemary. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hamish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I liked this. I could get into the yolk sauce (granted, I dumped all of the butter onto the spaghetti along with the eggs!) I used an Italian seasoning blend (the kind that is sold in its own grinder) and extra black pepper and garlic powder. Next time I will use real diced onions for more flavor. I also want to try more vegetables, such as bell peppers or asparagus. Perhaps some cheese as well, or alternatively, sprinkling some lemon juice over the top. Tabasco sauce would also be a nice change of pace.... (I could go on, and on, and on...) --- PS: I forgot to mention how *easy* this is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckerkorn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Genius idea! I did make a few tweaks. I used green onion and increased it to whatever one whole (green and white part) yields. I used white pepper because I think it has more flavor and I added freshly grated Parmesan. I also threw my rosemary in my spice grinder to eliminate those sharp leaves so I'm sure I used more than stated. I had homemade coleslaw as a side. Fast and very tasty. Thank you pkelley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States