Eggs and Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2002
This is really good. The egg yolks make a great creamy sauce. I will omit the rosemary next time, however... the texture of it doesnt go with the creamyness of the pasta. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
Sorry, I didn't like this too much. It sounds very European and I was excited to try it! I think it has potential though, I'm just not sure if I like the mixture of pasta and eggs. Thanks so much for sharing though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
When I read this recipe, I immediatley craved what I thought it would taste like. I love egg yolk and I love pasta. Unfortunately, this dish didn't do it for me. it wasn't bad, but nothing I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I liked this. I could get into the yolk sauce (granted, I dumped all of the butter onto the spaghetti along with the eggs!) I used an Italian seasoning blend (the kind that is sold in its own grinder) and extra black pepper and garlic powder. Next time I will use real diced onions for more flavor. I also want to try more vegetables, such as bell peppers or asparagus. Perhaps some cheese as well, or alternatively, sprinkling some lemon juice over the top. Tabasco sauce would also be a nice change of pace.... (I could go on, and on, and on...) --- PS: I forgot to mention how *easy* this is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckerkorn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
i made a variation of this using ramen noodles! talk about fast! and instead of using any seasonings, i simply used a pinch of the ramen seasoning...AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This dish was great, and it happened to have the only ingredients I had left. I did add some red pepper flakes to give it a lil kick. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This was surprisingly good! I didn't have cheese or pasta sauce, so I was delighted to find this recipe. I added more onion than was called for, fresh garlic, peppers, and chili powder along with Italian seasoning, cream and some chicken cube. Thanks for sharing this. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
i had actually made one similar to this a while back.. however i used diced up hard boiled eggs.. its very yummy as well =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This was awesome. I really didn't expect much and was blown away by this simple dish. I used a bit less than the spices called for as I sprinkled them over the top and didn't measure just eyeballed them. I used onion powder instead of fresh. The rosemary gave this a wonderful italian flavor. So easy, so delicious, and so easy on the budget too! Thanks for sharing this little gem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This is our favorite way to have left over spaghetti for breakfast! I throw in a little spinach, some crumbled bacon, garlic and parmesan cheese. YUM! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forever_donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Creek, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States