Eggs and Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Genius idea! I did make a few tweaks. I used green onion and increased it to whatever one whole (green and white part) yields. I used white pepper because I think it has more flavor and I added freshly grated Parmesan. I also threw my rosemary in my spice grinder to eliminate those sharp leaves so I'm sure I used more than stated. I had homemade coleslaw as a side. Fast and very tasty. Thank you pkelley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Very good with a couple of slight changes. I used three cloves of roasted garlic instead of garlic powder. I diced the onions and increased them to a slight one fourth cup, and, since I only had ground rosemary, I reduced it to about half or so. As a quick note, I was only going to give this recipe 4 stars but considering the quick prep time and common "on hand" ingredients used, I decided it really did rate a qualified 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I liked this recipe but recommend using half the butter, and only a few sprinkles of pepper, garlic, and rosemary. I used green onions instead of regular - because that's what I had - and I don't recommend that change. I also used freshly ground black pepper so you may want more than a sprinkle if you're not grinding it fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I was excited to try this, since I love both eggs and spaghetti. It was not good. I followed the recipe exactly. We laughed at it, that's how bad it was. No bueno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITTENHIPS

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This was pretty good with some modifications: I used half butter, half olive oil, sauteed a little garlic on low heat before adding eggs (on top), strained spaghetti over a little big of baby spinach, added salt/pepper and Italian spice blend. It wasn't awesome, but it did the trick on a budget. What it really needed was a little bit of good Italian cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
It's hearty and tastey. I did alter. I had no onions, so I used onion powder. I used garlic salt instead of powder. I used closer to 1 teaspoon of rosemary. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hamish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I've done this a few times (great minds & thin wallets think alike LOL) sometimes with a few slices of cooked bacon finely chopped & fresh Parm grated on it as a "one-man pasta carbonara". To hose who think it sounds unappetizing, please try before you judge, You wont regret it! Yolk makes such a lovely sauce :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carpenter115

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This recipe was pretty good, defineatly easy. I left out the rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Delicious and easy! I substituted pesto seasoning for the rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I have been searching for a similiar recipe to this one my mother used to make. I am not sure if it was a german or hungarian or even italian recipe but the egg was almost poached or boiled along with the noodles... i think.. like a scrambled egg poured into the water as the noodles cook. If anyone has heard of this let me know! I am so thankful for the ingrediants to taste.. as i had no idea what was used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States