Eggplant with Mushroom Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This recipe definitely disappointed since I love eggplant and mushrooms; I had high expectations. It's just really bland, more onion, or an extra ingredient could add to what it's missing. I wouldn't recommend it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kudzu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This was pretty good. Not my favorite. A little salty. Not sure I would do it again to be honest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I made a couple of changes as well. I added a grilled chicken breast cut up and mixed in. I also used someone else's idea of olive oil instead of butter. My wife and I loved it. We used a large eggplant so there was plenty of leftovers for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Good taste but wasteful, the shells don't cook. High in fat and wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was an ok recipe, it was something different that we needed but I really didnt like it with Swiss Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
An excellant recipe! I love stuffed Eggplant dishes and this one rates very well. I didn't have Swiss, used Gruyere and a bit of Gouda. I used a melon baller to remove the pulp and I oiled the shells to help keep them from getting too brown. I did salt the pulp but not a lot, then used unsalted butter and it was perfect. I put them on a cookie sheet and on the cooler side of the BBQ while I was cooking meat on the hotter side. Worked beautifully. Thank you Joyce Towles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGNLAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This recipe is the worst thing I have tried in a long time. It was too salty to eat. I followed the recipe exactly and it was way too salty. 1 TBS. of salt? Really??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This was a very good recipe for all the summer eggplants! The only thing I did differently was add a tbs of tomatoe paste and a clove of garlic. Used fresh parsley and just a sprinkle of the bread crumbs. Also used Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
We just didn't really like this recipe. It was kind of mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I was looking for a recipe that was easy to prepare for my girls weekend. I tried this and my daughter loved it! I will be making this for our weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States