Eggplant with Mushroom Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This recipe definitely disappointed since I love eggplant and mushrooms; I had high expectations. It's just really bland, more onion, or an extra ingredient could add to what it's missing. I wouldn't recommend it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kudzu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This was pretty good. Not my favorite. A little salty. Not sure I would do it again to be honest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I made a couple of changes as well. I added a grilled chicken breast cut up and mixed in. I also used someone else's idea of olive oil instead of butter. My wife and I loved it. We used a large eggplant so there was plenty of leftovers for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Good taste but wasteful, the shells don't cook. High in fat and wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was an ok recipe, it was something different that we needed but I really didnt like it with Swiss Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
An excellant recipe! I love stuffed Eggplant dishes and this one rates very well. I didn't have Swiss, used Gruyere and a bit of Gouda. I used a melon baller to remove the pulp and I oiled the shells to help keep them from getting too brown. I did salt the pulp but not a lot, then used unsalted butter and it was perfect. I put them on a cookie sheet and on the cooler side of the BBQ while I was cooking meat on the hotter side. Worked beautifully. Thank you Joyce Towles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGNLAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This recipe is the worst thing I have tried in a long time. It was too salty to eat. I followed the recipe exactly and it was way too salty. 1 TBS. of salt? Really??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This was a very good recipe for all the summer eggplants! The only thing I did differently was add a tbs of tomatoe paste and a clove of garlic. Used fresh parsley and just a sprinkle of the bread crumbs. Also used Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
We just didn't really like this recipe. It was kind of mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I was looking for a recipe that was easy to prepare for my girls weekend. I tried this and my daughter loved it! I will be making this for our weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States