Eggplant with Garlic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Thank you for this recipe! The dish is a bit sweet as is, but I think if I put less in the next go around it should be good. Good with rice! Stir in ground turkey for extra flavor. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Nguyen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I left out the sugar and pepper. I added green onions and used fresh garlic. I will try it again with the sugar and spice, just this time I knew the guests wouldn't approve. haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChinaWallace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wuhan, Hubei Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Love it! I also added grounded pork, carrot, and green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I haven't changed anything, it's flavor was great, I left out pepper flakes because I can't take too much of hot in my food.. Overall it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Per some of the suggestions on the reviews, I halved the garlic and sugar. Turned out awesome. Recipe def a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This is a recipe for a no-romantic-date vacation day; with this amount of garlic your mouth will definitely smell garlicy! But I would not cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorudgar
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Made with suggestions of others - fresh garlic and ginger, cut sugar in half, and made vegan "oyster" sauce . Used method described by another reviewer. Lightly sauted eggplant (and bok choy), then removed from pan, prepared sauce and added back veggies to simmer until done. The sauce was Devine but a little thin. Will definitely make again! 5 stars for the flavor but knocked off a star for method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I also added onion, chopped fresh pepper, fresh garlic, stir fried tofu, and sriracha sauce and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyJen2009

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shyla Lane
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This is perfect! The only things I did differently was cut up the eggplant and coat in salt and place on a rack to drain out some of the bitter flavor. I also had to use some minced garlic because I ran out of garlic powder. But the dish is excellent! I will be making this a dish I come back to in the future, and it pairs well with the Classic Fried Rice recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shyla Lane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Great recipe! Just needs fresh minced garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States