Eggplant with Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
It was just mushy and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rollyne Klem

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Made this last night and it was DELICIOUS!! The only things I did differently were I put olive oil on both sides and left them under the broiler a little longer, on both sides. I also added garlic powder and Asiago cheese. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I really enjoyed this...WITH the addition of balsamic vinegar and tomatoes. Before cooking, I soaked the eggplant slices in a mixture of the vinegar and oil. Broiled for five minutes, then added the cheese and tomatoes and baked all together till the eggplant was soft, which took a little longer than 10 minutes for me. When I brought them out of the oven I drizzled with more vinegar and sprinkled the basil on. The skin of the eggplant was a little tough, but I enjoyed the rest. They were pretty and very colorful on the plate. I think I would prefer this with goat cheese crumbles, and may try that in the future. Thanks for a new idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I thought this was great. Read the other reviews and added the tomatoes as suggested, I didn't have basil :/ but used garlic and salt & pepper. I had to cook mine quite a bit longer before the feta got bubbly, but everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I agree with other reviewers...something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melbo105
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I too "doctored it up" a little (see pic), but the recipe gave me a great starting ground, since I didn't really know how to cook eggplant at all! Make sure you add salt/pepper after you oil them, plus I added tomatoes and garlic to roast at the same time, to put on top. Along with the fresh basil, I added some balsamic, and those two additions really made it great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly and it really needs something else. It was just ok. I would not waste the time and effort to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I liked this meal, but like the previous reviewer mentioned, my toddler did not. It was quick and easy though, and a simple way to use up the eggplants I keep getting in the CSA box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Homemade Mac and Cheese

See how to make a velvety, five-star macaroni and cheese.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States