Eggplant Tomato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
OMG sooooooo delicious and nutritious. I seasoned the egg plant with Mrs. Dash which gave it a nice bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by griteekitee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This recipe was delicious! I took some of the tips and added basil and garlic salt to each layer. I think it would have been a bit tastier if the eggplant and tomatoes were soaked in the olive oil mix so the entire piece absorbed the flavor. Great recipe, will be doing it again for a side dish or appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani D & Hubby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This was very tasty. I took another reviewer's advise and seasoned the eggplant with basil, salt, pepper and garlic powder and then layered the tomato on the eggplant and added the cheese. This got mushier than I would like but was super tasty. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Berger DeRespinis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I thought these were ok. The eggplant was too chewy for my liking. I will make them again with a few changes. I will definitely slice the eggplant very thin and grill or fry covered instead of baking and add some lemon juice and seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicki

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
very ealy to make, however it does need some additional seasoning I also added a bit of Motz cheese last couple mins of baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I followed the advice of previous reviewers and brushed with olive oil and I also added lots of fresh basil, was very fresh and tasty and went well with my pasta main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Delicious and insanely quick and simple to put together. I used thin slices of extra sharp white cheddar because it was the only cheese I had on hand and topped each with a leaf of fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for One

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I really liked this recipe and so did my entire family! Next time though I am going to let the eggplant sweat before I bake with it because it seemed a bit too watery, but I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I baked mine in the toaster oven for 10-12 minutes and they were wonderful! A new staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
These were so good! My husband and I loved them although my children did not. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hogansville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

How to Cook Eggplant

Watch how to prepare and cook this extremely versatile vegetable.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States