Eggplant Tomato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Very easy, only a few ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
For a novice chef, who is not accustomed to eggplant the recipe seems bland. There must be more that can be done to make the eggplant tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
My husband and I loved this recipe, but I made a couple of changes. I lightly coated the eggplant in olive oil then sprinkled salt, garlic powder, and italian seasoning on it. I then added a slice of tomato, and a square of mozzarella cheese to the top. I baked it for 18 minutes until the cheese bubbled and toped it with grated parmesan cheese once it had been removed from the oven. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Yum! We all loved this. I made as the recipe stated, with the addition of salt/pepper and basil. Have already made it twice with our fresh garden ingredients! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrslisashoe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
We had leftovers so I cut them up into in bite size pieces and added it to a whole jar of traditional pasta sauce and simmered. The flavors of the the ETB infused into the sauce and came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kk0301

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CRUISEM
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
I liked this but IMO there is something missing. I did add fresh grated Romano cheese and lots of herbs and garlic. Still something not perfect about it yet. I will definately make again because the potential is there for this to be a FABULOUS ( and low fat ) meal. Thanks for the post!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
My husband and I loved this. Served it with white fish. Put eggplant and fish on same large cookie sheet and baked together...20 minutes in a 400 degree oven. I also peeled the eggplant and used extra spices and oil. Also, used a sharp swiss cheese in place of the parmesian and added a sprinkling of crushed Ritz crackers on top of the tomatoes. What an easy way to make dinner. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Loved it! I used Parmesean cheese and did drizzle a little olive oil over it before I baked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I loved this. It did not have too much eggplant flavor nor was it overwhelming at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This was fast, easy and pretty good! I used regular parmesan and sprinkled the eggplant with some salt, pepper and basil before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

How to Cook Eggplant

Watch how to prepare and cook this extremely versatile vegetable.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States