Eggplant Tomato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I loved this. It did not have too much eggplant flavor nor was it overwhelming at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This was fast, easy and pretty good! I used regular parmesan and sprinkled the eggplant with some salt, pepper and basil before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
A+ recipe! Had way too many tomatoes from my garden and needed ways to use them up. This was a great recipe. I used fresh basil from my garden and topped some off with provolone and others with shredded mozzarella cheese. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Wonderful! You saved my family from having to eat yet another boring dinner tonight when I looked into the fridge and realised, "I have only eggplant and tomatoes... what do I do?!" and the cheese of course I luckily had as well~! Never would've thought of baking them together like this and it is SO SIMPLE and tastes SO GOOD! This will definitely be a regular at the dinner table now! I always love finding recipes that are quick, easy, healthy AND tastes great! Thank you!! ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Bland as-is. Definitely needs the extra seasonings recommended by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
This was a first for me to try, since I had some eggplant given to us by a neighbor. I followed the exact recipe, and it was just okay. After reading other suggestions, I will try to use olive oil to brush both sides of the eggplant, and use basil as suggested. I may even try to use regular parmesan cheese. But will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
As is, I would give it a 3, but I took advice of previous raters and did a bit of basil and mozzerella. What really made it wonderful was garlic powder -a must. Took 20 min. in my oven. Don't even think about using canned powdered parmesean - use fresh, sharp, hard, grated cheese. I may skip the mozzerela next time because the garlic powder gave it what it truly needed. Thank you for a great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Mitchell Tchobanian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This was fantastic!! I had never eaten eggplant before and was looking for a simple recipe. This fit the bill perfectly. I took some advice, but I put a little twist on it. I sprayed my pan w/non-stick spray, then I used Wishbone Italian Vinaigrette Salad Spritzers and sprayed one spray on top of the eggplant. I then used salt, pepper and italian seasoning (dried), layered w/the tomato, sprayed another spritz w/the dressing and topped w/1 tbsp of part skim mozzarella. Each piece came out to only 37 calories!!!! It tasted absolutely amazing. I will ABSOLUTELY make this again. Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Scott loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Awesome..my first time doing any recipe with eggplant. I did the same with a light basting of olive oil and topping it all off with basil...yummy! What an incredibly quick and easy dish to do for yourself or a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Chomicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States