Eggplant Tomato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Wow..this recipe is awesome. Did many of the suggestions. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blessed Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Branch, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
sooooo good and so filling!This was our first recipe to try eggplant and now we love both this recipe and eggplant!! Also add a slice of mozzarella in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Followed recipe, just added salt & pepper for flavor but it still was bland tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I made this recipe and it was great. The only thing I added was, I sprinkled some Italian Seasoning, salt and pepper on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Redenius Flahaut

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Good flavor, bad texture. I followed the steps exactly and my eggplant was *so* soggy. I did add some seasonings and a little mozzarella on top, so the flavor was nice, but the eggplant was just mush. Thanks for sharing with us! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe. I did brush on a little olive oil with some spices and it turned out delicious. This might be my new favorite way to cook eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This is a great option if you're trying to drop a few pounds... or even if you're not! Anyway, I put salt, pepper and dried basil on the eggplant. Then placed the tomato on top and put the same seasonings on it with a light sprinkling of light mozzarella cheese. Two of these and some steamed shrimp made for a satisfying diet meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennette Paul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Followed advice another reviewer and brushed with olive oil, and seasoned with salt before adding tomato and cheese. Baked at 400 for 20 minutes...turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This is a great starter recipe. I made mine with eggplant and tomato (of course) and I used olive oil, sea salt, pepper, and oregano. For the cheese, I used parmesan. They came out great, but I think next time, I'm going to omit the salt (because the cheese is salty enough for my taste) and include one layer of mozzarella. So easy and yummy, even reheated!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
ok so I made a lot of changes but this is a great recipe by itself. I didn't have any parmesan but provelone was wonderful. I layered my eggplant then fresh basil a slice of tomato grind of fresh pepper and then the slice of cheese. I grilled the whole thing until the cheese was brown and bubbly. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pinedale, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States