Eggplant Tomato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I thought this was pretty tasty. My husband, who doesn't like eggplant, even ate one piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ilovemijob
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Loved this! Very easy. I just added some typical low/no sodium spices (pepper, garlic powder, morton lite salt)and a little spinach leaf on top for color and then placed a fresh slice of garlic on top of that. My eggplant slices were pretty beefy so some spots were still a little chewy...just need to increase the cook time, overall flavor was wonderful!Was a big hit with the hubby and one of two sons (the second son has texture issues, hopefully he will like it when its baked longer) I can't wait to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
So simple and awesome. I sliced the eggplant to 1/4 inch rounds and tomatoes even thinner otherwise followed the recipe and it cooked perfectly at 400 for 15 minutes. Love healthy recipes like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This is a great recipe as is, and what I like is that you can add to it..I overlap, on a cookie sheet, eggplant, potatoe and tomato..Brush with a little olive oil, and top it off with fresh basil..everyone loves it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Deliciously awesome! If you like eggplant, you'll love this dish. I made just a few changes - I very lightly brushed all sides and edges of eggplant slices (except the top) with olive oil, then lightly brushed a very thin layer of pesto (cuz I had it in my fridge) on the top, then added a bit of salt, pepper and dried basil on top of that before adding the tomato slice. I sprinkled more salt/pepper/basil on the tomato then put some mozzarella on that. I baked it for about 20 minutes and it turned out oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
SO SO EASY!! but definitely a winner..i made this to go with christmas dinner for a bit of colour and flavor worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
no taste, though I ran out of the cheese it called for, and used a different cheese on hand. Would have still been missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Very easy and very tasting! The tomato and cheese really make it! A great side that doesn't take long to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I followed other users' advice about brushing the eggplant with olive oil and topping it with parmesan cheese and it turned out fantastically :) Makes for a delicious side or snack :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Wow, very good and healthy I enjoyed this very much. I did not use any oils, I added some spinach and sprinkled a bit of garlic powder betweent the eggplant and tomato. I also added fresh basil on top of the parmesan cheese. My brother described it as pizza without the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senci

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

How to Cook Eggplant

Watch how to prepare and cook this extremely versatile vegetable.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States