Eggplant Tomato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
Pretty good, a nice mix of flavors. I added a little dash of seasoned salt and some bread crumbs on the top of the slices of eggplant. This recipe does NOT make for good leftovers, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Following some suggestions here, I brushed the eggplant lightly with olive oil and lightly seasoned both the eggplant and the tomato with salt, pepper, and basil. With a ripe heirloom tomato and freshly grated parmesan, this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CRYSTAL
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
It was kind of good. Not something I would make all the time. Definately needed salt. I added Cavender's Greek seasoning which gave it some flavor. I'd probably add more seasonings next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
Easy dish, tastes great and it's healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
Imaginative! Fun on all fours! Recommend this to people who like tomatoes, parmesan & eggplant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Bulimba, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
This did not taste good at all! I really love eggplant and always look for recipes with them in it, I will definitely not make this again. Very easy to make though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
Looked pretty and is healthy enough, but the taste is entirely based on how flavorful the tomato and eggplant is, and of course freshly grated Parmesan cheese only! Nothing too exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
Tastes a lot like eggplant parm without the breading. I added some mozzerella cheese to the tops of mine too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
Take my rating with a grain of salt--it's how I imagine the original recipe. In my version, I used canned tomatoes with sauce (it's winter!), real parmesan cheese, and real mozarella. It is easy--simple, even. However, it was nothing special. Coat those eggplants in breadcrumbs for some eggplant parmesan, and you'll enjoy it more. Even without the egg (and added fat). Nonetheless, it is an easy way to get a couple servings of vegetables and a dose of calcium, although if you're doing it for purely health reasons (not to lose weight), you're best with skim cheese, not nonfat--you'll absorb more vitamins that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAGANANGEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
Wow! These were really good! I'm not a big fan of eggplant either. I brushed tops with olive oil, added parm. cheese, tomato, and then topped with fat free mozarella. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States