Eggplant Tomato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
Tasty dish for vegetarians!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
This came out great, My husband loved it. Wonderful dish, I changed the cheese a nd used my own sauce..only changes I made to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Newington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
LOVE THIS!!! Am eating it as I write and I have to say it's one of the best recipes I've found on this site. I was concerned about no garlic in the recipe, so I used a roasted garlic and tomato sauce and it turned out perfect!! Will make and share this one. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
FAB-U-LOUS!!! I added some mozzarella cheese to the top of the casserole and it was amazing. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAY06BRIDE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harvey, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
I thought this was decent, but my husband didn't care for it. It had too much sauce and didn't set up like a lasagna. But if you like eggplant, you should enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
Just started looking up recipes and trying to cook different things and this was my first. Not to difficult to make at all. I fed six people but probably made enough for 10 or 12 and by the next day it was all gone. I didn't serve over the angel hair though. My only concern was that it wasn't very flavorful. I'm going to play with the recipe next time, maybe add some Mozeralla and more spice. Eggplant as is after frying it was very good. Great Recipe with some tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
I loved this recipe! I tweeked it a little bit... instead of adding parmesan I used mozzarella cheese and it was delicious. I will diffently make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This was pretty good. My hubby and I both chowed down, and it reheated alright, but I think it needs more than just eggplant in the veggie department. Maybe some mushrooms or zucchini would liven it up a bit, but a very good start:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEEADRA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clio, Michigan, USA
Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
We substituted shredded mozzarella instead of using ricotta cheese. We also added a layer of chopped mushrooms (about 5) on top of the eggplant. We added 1 tsp. onion & garlic powder to the bread crumb mixture & a good shot of LA Gold (hot sauce) to the eggs. We had fresh mozzarella on hand so we added it to the top of the casserole. Overall, this was quite good. It did take more time than expected to put together, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Absolutely fabulous recipe! This is a basic recipe that can easily stand alone or you can add extra ingredients like mushrooms, chicken or beef, etc. 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States