Eggplant Tomato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Very good. However I messed up on the frying process so I need to give this another shot. Not as cheesy as the last eggplant review I did, but seems more healthier. Everyone enjoyed. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This turned out excellent!! I made a couple changes: Used cream cheese instead of ricotta. The cheese mix wasn't runny enough to spread so I mixed in the left-over eggs from frying the eggplant slices. I added a handful of chopped fresh parsley to the cheese mix. Used 26-oz can of pasta sauce instead of 14. Spread fresh grated parmigiano cheese on top (mozz would work great too!) Used cherry tomatoes instead of sliced tomatoes. It easily could have served 8 people, so I think 4 is an under-estimate. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABALONE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kidron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
love this dish! today there weren't any eggplants at the grocery store so i used portobello mushrooms with the stems chopped off instead. turned out great!! i like to serve it with quinoa instead of pasta, a great gluten-free alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This recipe is delicious, I took some of the advice of the other reviewers and added some mozzarella to it. I would use a bigger pan, like a 9x12, since my eggplant I suppose was larger and I ended up using 2 smaller pans. The whole family loved it and the leftovers won't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This was a very bland recipe. I would not recommend this it. I made it exactly like the recipe says. It was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Amazing recipe. Great vegetarian dish and easy to make. We usually use two jars of pasta sauce and two medium eggplants and it makes more. You might need an extra egg too for the eggplant batter. Absolutely delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seth'sMom
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Super easy & super yummy! I will def use this recipe again & again! Very similar to eggplant parm, just as tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seth'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
very similar to other eggplant bakes. I added some onion and mushrooms, and it was fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I switched up the cheeses a bit, but otherwise followed this closely... Loved it! My husband said it is one of his favorite things I have ever made. I served it over angel hair with focaccia. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shainna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Awesome!! I added some onions and garlic fried in olive oil to the tomato sauce for some extra flavor. Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Eggplant Lasagna

Layers of breaded roasted eggplant with ground beef, tomato sauce, and cheese.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States