Eggplant Tomato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
The tomato is a nice addition. Used extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Great recipe and very easy, we all enjoyed this at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
We really liked this recipe, especially using fresh summer tomatoes and eggplant. What a wonderful dish! Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSMITH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pomona, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I loved this recipe!! Had a ton of Japanese Eggplants and tomatoes from the garden. Made my own spaghetti sauce with tomatoes and peppers from the garden, used mozzarella cheese instead of ricotta and added a ton of garlic and mushrooms. This our new family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Very good. However I messed up on the frying process so I need to give this another shot. Not as cheesy as the last eggplant review I did, but seems more healthier. Everyone enjoyed. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This turned out excellent!! I made a couple changes: Used cream cheese instead of ricotta. The cheese mix wasn't runny enough to spread so I mixed in the left-over eggs from frying the eggplant slices. I added a handful of chopped fresh parsley to the cheese mix. Used 26-oz can of pasta sauce instead of 14. Spread fresh grated parmigiano cheese on top (mozz would work great too!) Used cherry tomatoes instead of sliced tomatoes. It easily could have served 8 people, so I think 4 is an under-estimate. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABALONE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kidron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
love this dish! today there weren't any eggplants at the grocery store so i used portobello mushrooms with the stems chopped off instead. turned out great!! i like to serve it with quinoa instead of pasta, a great gluten-free alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This recipe is delicious, I took some of the advice of the other reviewers and added some mozzarella to it. I would use a bigger pan, like a 9x12, since my eggplant I suppose was larger and I ended up using 2 smaller pans. The whole family loved it and the leftovers won't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This was a very bland recipe. I would not recommend this it. I made it exactly like the recipe says. It was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Amazing recipe. Great vegetarian dish and easy to make. We usually use two jars of pasta sauce and two medium eggplants and it makes more. You might need an extra egg too for the eggplant batter. Absolutely delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States