Eggplant Supper Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Van Kirk Moran

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
This was great! The recipe calls for just the right amount of nutmeg. I thought it needed more broth, though. But it tastes great, and I'm sure is very nutritous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
I made this and served it in the restaurant I work for. All day I heard, "Eggplant soup??" But those daring enough to try it said it was delicious! I thought it was a really good soup too. I will make it again, especially now with eggplant being plentiful in the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Very Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Ok, I made some adjustments, and it turned out fabulous! Instead of the ground beef, I added ground turkey. Also, I added sausage (browned first in the pan, and set aside and sliced and re-added later on). I used slightly more diced tomato, and slightly more broth (due to the increase in meat). Also, I added multigrain macaroni noodles instead of plain ones. More health conscious I'm sure! Made it for my man, and he has been eating it for days! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
This was the first time I have ever had eggplant and I love it! My children (ages 3-6) loved this soup. Instead of using Italian tomatoes I used a 28oz can of plain diced tomatoes and added some italian seasoning. I'll be making this again and again. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
Very tasty. I added half a tub of tofu to increase the protein and both husband and 1 year old loved it. It was a good way to use tofu as my husband normally hates it when I use tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Dinsmore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
I loved this recipe! I made it exactly as written and it turned out fabulous! This is a hearty, delicious and easy dish that is sure to be a crowd pleaser! I will definitely make this again. Thank You Swootten:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
This was absolutely delicious! My husband grumbled while I was making it because he doesn't care for eggplant, but he had two overflowing bowlfuls! I brought the leftovers to work the next day and everyone wondered what smelled so good as I was re-heating it! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Excellent soup. I added a little more macaroni and an extra can of beef broth and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States