Eggplant Supper Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Van Kirk Moran

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Very Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
This was great! The recipe calls for just the right amount of nutmeg. I thought it needed more broth, though. But it tastes great, and I'm sure is very nutritous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Ok, I made some adjustments, and it turned out fabulous! Instead of the ground beef, I added ground turkey. Also, I added sausage (browned first in the pan, and set aside and sliced and re-added later on). I used slightly more diced tomato, and slightly more broth (due to the increase in meat). Also, I added multigrain macaroni noodles instead of plain ones. More health conscious I'm sure! Made it for my man, and he has been eating it for days! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
This was the first time I have ever had eggplant and I love it! My children (ages 3-6) loved this soup. Instead of using Italian tomatoes I used a 28oz can of plain diced tomatoes and added some italian seasoning. I'll be making this again and again. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
Very tasty. I added half a tub of tofu to increase the protein and both husband and 1 year old loved it. It was a good way to use tofu as my husband normally hates it when I use tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Dinsmore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Excellent soup. I added a little more macaroni and an extra can of beef broth and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
I loved this recipe! I made it exactly as written and it turned out fabulous! This is a hearty, delicious and easy dish that is sure to be a crowd pleaser! I will definitely make this again. Thank You Swootten:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
I made this and served it in the restaurant I work for. All day I heard, "Eggplant soup??" But those daring enough to try it said it was delicious! I thought it was a really good soup too. I will make it again, especially now with eggplant being plentiful in the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
This was absolutely delicious! My husband grumbled while I was making it because he doesn't care for eggplant, but he had two overflowing bowlfuls! I brought the leftovers to work the next day and everyone wondered what smelled so good as I was re-heating it! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States