Eggplant Supper Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe with a couple modifications. I omitted the macaroni and used splenda instead. I also used plain diced tomatoes and used my own italian seasoning mix. I used about a teaspoon of that seasoning. I also had to double the salt and added one tablespoon thyme. I let it simmer for about 30 minutes and it was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
PERFECTO! I didn't change the recipe. I thought why change it if it's working for others. As recommended by others, I added 1 sliced zucchinis, 1/2 cup uncooked rice and pepper flakes. I used 4 tomatoes because I was out of canned tomatoes. Results - DELICIOSO! I ate 4 bowls of soup! My neighbors and my husband devoured the soup. My 3 school age kids didn't eat much of it. I should have told them it's vegetable soup. I think the word "eggplant" threw them off the grid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAKES CORNER by WILILYN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Really good and hearty soup. Made just as recipe states and it was awesome with plenty of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Some how I over cooked the eggplant. It was still good. It does make a hearty soup. I made it a couple days before warming it up during the week. Cooling the soup allowed me to skim off the fat before it warming up during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Henning

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Unexpectedly delicious. Super easy to prepare. Everyone really enjoyed this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Delicious. I didn't drain the tomatoes and cooked the carrots and noodles separate from the soup (but together with each other) to acoomodate my low-carb husband. The rest of us just added the noodles and carrots to our bowls with the rest of the soup. The kids did not even question the eggplant. A complete hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I made this as is, and for me -- it was delicious! As for my friend (who is kind of picky w/ her food) didn't care for it too much. She told me, "it was an aquired taste". I thought the flavors complimented one another nicely. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julnlisha is a cook!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roselle, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Springfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Delicious!! I substituted sweet Italian sausage for the ground beef to add to the sweet flavor this soup offers. It turned out delicious! Happy bellies = happy mommy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Delicious! You only have to cook it 12 minutes and it tastes like it's been cooking for hours. I made it exactly as the recipe says. One small note - my pasta was a bit overcooked by the time the veggies were soft. Either cut the veggies super small or let the soup cook for a few minutes before adding pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Delish! Really flavorful and an easy one pot dinner that will serve an army. I cooked it for probably 2-3 hours on low and didn't eat til the next day-my husband was a big fan. Would work great with ground turkey, sausage, shrimp, chicken...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BirdMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States