Eggplant Supper Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I made this as is, and for me -- it was delicious! As for my friend (who is kind of picky w/ her food) didn't care for it too much. She told me, "it was an aquired taste". I thought the flavors complimented one another nicely. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julnlisha is a cook!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roselle, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Springfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Delicious!! I substituted sweet Italian sausage for the ground beef to add to the sweet flavor this soup offers. It turned out delicious! Happy bellies = happy mommy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Delicious! You only have to cook it 12 minutes and it tastes like it's been cooking for hours. I made it exactly as the recipe says. One small note - my pasta was a bit overcooked by the time the veggies were soft. Either cut the veggies super small or let the soup cook for a few minutes before adding pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Delish! Really flavorful and an easy one pot dinner that will serve an army. I cooked it for probably 2-3 hours on low and didn't eat til the next day-my husband was a big fan. Would work great with ground turkey, sausage, shrimp, chicken...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BirdMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Just made this and left out the noodles, this is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This is incredibly delicious and so simple! My family loves dishes with lots of vegetables. We changed a couple of things. We used ground turkey instead of ground beef and green pepper in place of celery; I'm not a fan of cooked celery. Everything else, we kept the same. Awesome dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I started making this meal but my hubby finished it while I took a child to the emergency room. Poor guy, I failed to mention that I prefer eggplant without the skin. The skin was too chewy...Soup is never as nice when you need to pick out an ingredient, The broth was really tasty. However, the kids only ate a small bowl and hubby commented that the cheese saved it. I won't fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2as1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Wow, loved it, and it's a perfect family favorite meal that's also healthy and doesn't take too long to make! Will definitely add this to our list of regulars. I did 2-3x the amount of macaroni to make it a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsteph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
OMG! so I have avoided creating an account with AR for YEARS, but this recipe made me finally do it! Holy yum and holy full tummy! my husband always complains about eating soup for dinner and that it doesnt fill him up, but this one is a gut buster hearty full! the only thing i omited was the celery cause we were out and i added mushrooms. My 5 yr old and 3 yr old also loved the soup as well! wouldnt change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Totally awesome just as the recipe calls for! I did add one peeled yellow squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States