Eggplant Supper Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Some how I over cooked the eggplant. It was still good. It does make a hearty soup. I made it a couple days before warming it up during the week. Cooling the soup allowed me to skim off the fat before it warming up during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Henning

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Unexpectedly delicious. Super easy to prepare. Everyone really enjoyed this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Delicious. I didn't drain the tomatoes and cooked the carrots and noodles separate from the soup (but together with each other) to acoomodate my low-carb husband. The rest of us just added the noodles and carrots to our bowls with the rest of the soup. The kids did not even question the eggplant. A complete hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I made this as is, and for me -- it was delicious! As for my friend (who is kind of picky w/ her food) didn't care for it too much. She told me, "it was an aquired taste". I thought the flavors complimented one another nicely. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julnlisha is a cook!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roselle, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Springfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Delicious!! I substituted sweet Italian sausage for the ground beef to add to the sweet flavor this soup offers. It turned out delicious! Happy bellies = happy mommy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Delicious! You only have to cook it 12 minutes and it tastes like it's been cooking for hours. I made it exactly as the recipe says. One small note - my pasta was a bit overcooked by the time the veggies were soft. Either cut the veggies super small or let the soup cook for a few minutes before adding pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Delish! Really flavorful and an easy one pot dinner that will serve an army. I cooked it for probably 2-3 hours on low and didn't eat til the next day-my husband was a big fan. Would work great with ground turkey, sausage, shrimp, chicken...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BirdMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Just made this and left out the noodles, this is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This is incredibly delicious and so simple! My family loves dishes with lots of vegetables. We changed a couple of things. We used ground turkey instead of ground beef and green pepper in place of celery; I'm not a fan of cooked celery. Everything else, we kept the same. Awesome dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I started making this meal but my hubby finished it while I took a child to the emergency room. Poor guy, I failed to mention that I prefer eggplant without the skin. The skin was too chewy...Soup is never as nice when you need to pick out an ingredient, The broth was really tasty. However, the kids only ate a small bowl and hubby commented that the cheese saved it. I won't fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2as1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States