Eggplant Supper Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Delicious soup for an autumn or winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dru Kosik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Delicious, cold-weather comfort food!!! I replaced the macaroni with orzo pasta (that's what I had on hand) and it was really good. Also, I ended up cooking the veggies with the meat for awhile before adding the broth & tomatoes and I think that was a good idea as it helped the veggies cook faster. I served it to my folks who don't care for eggplant and they both liked it. I think I might replace the pasta with some canned beans next time to cut carbs and add fiber. Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Wonderful surprise!--searched recipe and made only because eggplants were given to me--left out macaroni, used beef base as broth and pureed fresh tomatoes (lots on hand). Will purchase ep and make in the future. Husb. who dislikes ep--"delicious"!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pullman, Washington, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Excellent recipe! Made the eggplant really stand out as a good vegetable to have in this dish. Will be using it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This is awesome! I put in summer squash, carrots, and spicy Tex Mex diced tomatoes. I used a package of Yves Veggie Cuisine Meatless Ground instead of the ground beef (I'm vegan), doubled the nutmeg and sugar. Totally rocked! Never thought eggplant could be so tasty. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Great recipe. I cook it a couple of times a year - in summer when the eggplant are plentiful and in winter for a cold winter day. I skip the macaroni because I have plenty leftover and don't like my pasta well done. It is a flexible recipe that stands modification so experiment away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Pretty good. need more celery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
A delicious recipe. I opted to crock pot on high for three hours, and added 1/2 cup barley & 1/2 cup of wild rice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Great recipe! Instead of macaroni, I added some instant brown rice for the last few minutes as that what was I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States