Eggplant Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
mmm, for people who don't really like eggplant these sandwiches are amazing! my husband even likes them! everytime i mention this is for dinner, he's like "eww, thats gross", but when we eat them he's always amazed that he forgot how good they are! i follow recipe exactly except i just use whatever bread i have on hand, and whatever cheese i have and still comes out amazing. i also sweat the eggplant for 30 mins before starting recipe (sprinkle salt on sliced eggplant, let sit, wipe off sweat). thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This was an awesome recipe. It was quick to make and I was able to feed three in short time. Everyone inhaled it. The flavors combine so well. I didn't have french rolls so we used deli rye and whole wheat bread. I also substituted blue cheese for the feta and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I followed this closely but halved the amount of mayonnaise and added a diced hot pepper to the mix. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I microwaved the eggplant for a couple of minutes and them cooked them on an indoor grill because I didn't want to warm up my oven on a hot summer day. My eggplant was not young so I peeled stripes off like I've seen on online videos ... did not salt ahead of time, but it was not bitter. Delicious - will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
simple, fast, tasty, and healthy. a wonderful meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This was excellent! My husband even loved it. We added chicken - but kept everything else the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Yum! I don't do mayo as a condiment, so I put the garlic and basil on the eggplant itself. I liked it that way, but I think next time I'd do butter instead of mayo and put on the bread before toasting. Despite the changes, I still thought this was a great way to use eggplant. I loved it! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
DELICIOUS! Perfect with goat cheese or feta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This is becoming a house favorite even for our two year old and four year old. It is quick and easy. Just remember to cut a few hours before and put salt and remove excess moisture before broiling. This last time I was short on ingredients. So instead I used equal parts of mayo, sour cream and plain yogurt. I than mixed it with garlic powder, dry basil, and dried mint. It was delish! It is a great way to cut some meat in our diet and we get so full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cullman, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Indian Eggplant Bhurtha

This delicious Indian vegetarian stew is easy to make and full of flavor.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States