Eggplant Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I loved this! I breaded and baked my eggplant though b/c I thought I would like it better that way. I cut the eggplant into 1/4 inch slices and dipped them in a mix of 1 egg mixed with 1 T milk then dipped them in a mix of 1/2 cup plain breadcrumbs mixed with 2 T graded parmesan. Then baked them for about 25 minutes at 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAHMCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
These were divine! I followed the recipe to a "T". I'm trying to get more involved in vegetarian cooking, so this will be a favorite from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This recipe is amazing! These also make good appetizers if you use bruschetta-size toast or slice up a sourdough or french baguette! The fresher the ingredients, the better. Good on ciabatta rolls, too. The sandwich is good for lunch or for a lighter, refreshing dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by le_quash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lodi, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I love this reciepe! I've never added the tomato but I'll try it today for something different. No one can resist this sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLENJAMIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This was a delicious way to use up some of the eggplant that piles up at this time of year. I peeled the eggplant and sliced it about 1/2" thick. I did not need to salt it. It dried out just fine under the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Made these for lunch with my daughter---we both love eggplant. Instead of the fresh minced garlic I added some garlic I had roasted to the mayo, added great flavor to the mayo. Wonderful lunch---we both really loved this sandwich. Will make again and again. Thanks for posting this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mee-Maw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
This is wonderful, and I like the eggplant all on its own as well. I will make this often. Tip - japanese eggplant are MUCH better (less bitter) than regular eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I love this recipe! It's great. Don't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Ok, this is the best sandwich I've ever had!!! I've already made this 3 times in the last month... my husband loves it too!! I didn't change a thing except added lots more fresh basil. Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Indian Eggplant Bhurtha

This delicious Indian vegetarian stew is easy to make and full of flavor.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States