Eggplant Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Sooo good! I roasted some of garlic and mixed that with the mayo....delish. I will absolutely make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Incredibly tasty and easy to make. I highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ScandoGirl
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Excellent! Easy to make and wonderful flavors. The garlic mayo really made everything sing. I recommend turning the eggplant slices once so each side is under the broiler for 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScandoGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canajoharie, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim True
Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Didn't ave fresh eggplant, used breaded cutlets. Still Great. Kids devoured. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIVAMOMMIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I used whole grain bread instead of a french roll, and didn't have fresh basil on hand. Instead of the basil, I put a little bit of pesto sauce on one side of the bread, and mayo on the other. I was a bit nervous after taking the eggplant out of the oven, as it smelled a little strange. But WOW! These tasted absolutely amazing. I was very pleasantly surprised, and will absolutely be making these again soon. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jocemalyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Very good! I grilled my fresh homegrown eggplant on the grill. I sliced, salted and let the eggplant release some of its moisture prior to cooking. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
These were really good, I just wish I would have cooked the eggplant longer. I was paranoid from the reviews that said it got to crisp/chewy, and it ended up not being cooked enough, but the flavor is wonderful. I will make these agiain, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wilmoth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
That came out soooo delicious... I didn't have any feta on hand, so i after roasting eggplant and tomatoes i layered with swiss cheese. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This recipe is a keeper for my family, the kids both scarfed theirs down before I finished making the other 2 for hubby and I! All the flavors mix very well. We are overrun with eggplant in the garden so I'm thrilled to find yet another fantastic way to serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Indian Eggplant Bhurtha

This delicious Indian vegetarian stew is easy to make and full of flavor.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States