Eggplant Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This is so incredibly simple. This sandwich will make a novice cook feel like an expert. A lot of great flayor and all things you would find around the house! What a great option if you need something delicious for vegetarians!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
We loved this sandwich. I made it exactly as posted and it turned out great! This will be added to our list of regular meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Delicious! The garlic mayo is fantastic! I didn't get around to toasting my bread but still, all these flavors work perfect together. Nice refreshing sandwich....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
It was simple and delicious! I didn't have fresh basil, so I used dried and added it to the spread. I also used normal sliced bread and mozzarella instead of feta and it was still delish! It doesn't involve much clean up or much time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
YUM! So good. I used vegainse and add a little lemon to it for an extra zing. I've also added a drizzle of basalmic too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Sooo good! I roasted some of garlic and mixed that with the mayo....delish. I will absolutely make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Incredibly tasty and easy to make. I highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ScandoGirl
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Excellent! Easy to make and wonderful flavors. The garlic mayo really made everything sing. I recommend turning the eggplant slices once so each side is under the broiler for 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScandoGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canajoharie, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIMTRUE
Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Didn't ave fresh eggplant, used breaded cutlets. Still Great. Kids devoured. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIVAMOMMIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Indian Eggplant Bhurtha

This delicious Indian vegetarian stew is easy to make and full of flavor.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States