Eggplant Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Wow, these are awesome! So simple, yet so tasty!! The only change we made was to add some minched garlic to the mayo, but everything elese was perfect just as written! I can't wait to make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Me and my 12 year old daughter are crazy about this sandwiche . For those people who said the eggplant didn't turn out good. The key like the recipe says is to broil or grill it. The best meatless sandwich ever. Thank you:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meskerem Mekonnen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
EXCELLENT! Everything in this sandwich comes together so nicely and the flavors are just amazing together. I sweated the eggplant for a half hour or so, then sprayed with olive oil cooking spray and broiled. I didn't want raw garlic in the mayo and didn't want to take the time to roast or saute it, so I just used garlic powder instead. Also, 1/4 cup of mayo for 2 sandwiches seemed a bit excessive... I did about half of that. Absolutely fabulous.. I might make this again tomorrow! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
These were great! My meat loving husband really enjoyed them and told me to make them again and even my 3 year old liked them. I did peel, thinly slice, and grill the egg plant. I also grilled the bread just a bit too. The only thing I will do differently next time is a tad less garlic in the mayo. I doubled the recipe and I guess my cloves were really big b/c it had quite a garilc bite to it. My kids liked them as I said earlier, but did ask to not make it so spicy next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
YUM! I roasted the eggplant fora bit longer, about 30-40 minutes. A GREAT summer sandwich! (I made a zucchini and corn salad with fresh lemon juice... the perfect side!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaimeluvzearth
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This is so incredibly simple. This sandwich will make a novice cook feel like an expert. A lot of great flayor and all things you would find around the house! What a great option if you need something delicious for vegetarians!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
We loved this sandwich. I made it exactly as posted and it turned out great! This will be added to our list of regular meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Delicious! The garlic mayo is fantastic! I didn't get around to toasting my bread but still, all these flavors work perfect together. Nice refreshing sandwich....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
It was simple and delicious! I didn't have fresh basil, so I used dried and added it to the spread. I also used normal sliced bread and mozzarella instead of feta and it was still delish! It doesn't involve much clean up or much time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
YUM! So good. I used vegainse and add a little lemon to it for an extra zing. I've also added a drizzle of basalmic too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Indian Eggplant Bhurtha

This delicious Indian vegetarian stew is easy to make and full of flavor.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States