Eggplant Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Excellent. We used artisan Kalimata olive bread. We didn't have the fresh basil so we used the dried and wished we had the fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
WOW!!! This is GREAT! The flavors all go so well together! I would give the a + 15 if I could! To the negative reviews on this recipe... I am having a great deal of trouble imagining how your eggplant slices came out to the consistency of guacamole. This sandwich could not be easier to make and it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Fantastic! I didn't have feta or fresh basil; instead I just added some dried basil to the mayonnaise and garlic, and also sprinkled some basil along with some sea salt on the eggplant before broiling it. I also flipped the eggplant over halfway through. One of the best sandwiches I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Nice. I cooked the eggplant in microwave and then sauteed in butter, added Siracha to the mayo and put red onion as a topping-- delish : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Sommerville

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knightdale, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Great and quick sandwich. I was a little hesitant about using not cooked garlic with the mayo,but it tasted wonderful. Something a little different to break up the monotony of my usual recipes. Also, I cut my eggplant in about 1/2" slices since the recipe didn't specify, and that seemed to work well. The eggplant slices were done perfectly in 10 minutes. The only downside of this would be the garlic breath afterward. Not a good first date meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Hubby and I thought it was ok but definitely not great. Upside: healthy, got to use eggplant picked last night! Downside: Mayo & veggies oozed out with every bite, very messy; basil overwhelmed other flavors. Guide on thickness of eggplant slices would be helpful. 20 min of broiling was not enough--maybe that's due to using a toaster oven. One reviewer said she grilled; that might improve flavor. In the broiler, it was so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
My husband is also a meat lover and said he would have this sandwich again in a heartbeat. Didn't miss meat one bit. I served open face on a baguette. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Very easy and tasty - i used hummus instead of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
It is very good! I actually wrapped in tortilla and added sprouts and it is delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This was a yummy recipe.. I didn't have feta so I substituted with parmesian cheese... it was a good switch... very filling and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Indian Eggplant Bhurtha

This delicious Indian vegetarian stew is easy to make and full of flavor.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States