Eggplant Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Awesome sandwich. The mayonaise isnt really necessary if you add some balsamic vinagrette. Either way, it's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I tried this with the recommended microwave and cooking in the skillet with olive oil. It was pretty good, but a still little soggy. I mixed the vegan mayonnaise with garlic and let those flavors blend for half an hour before serving. My husband loved it. We had it with the garlic mayo, tomatoes, red onion and leaf lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallard S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neponset, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Delicious! I used ciabatta rolls because it was what I had on hand. For the garlic mayo, I used the pre-minced garlic you can get at the grocery store, and just mixed some of it with mayo. This sandwich is so easy to make and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Super simple, and easy to make, but the flavors are so powerful! We loved it. if you really want to make it pop, you really should make the french bread yourself. I found an excellent recipe here on allrecipes.com.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebby713
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I prefer this without the basil, it's just a little too overpowering. I've tried the eggplant many different ways (grilled, baked, peeled, etc) and the best way I've found is to lightly coat in flour and fry. It gives the eggplant more of a crisp instead of staying like a soggy mess on the bun. The flavors of this come together nicely and this is one of our favorite meatless meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebby713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Great healthy sandwiches. I used the Kraft olive oil mayo with cracked pepper and since I didn't have any basil, I omitted that. We also used whole wheat rolls and reduced fat feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I always remove skin & salt eggplant for awhile before baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Phenomenal. I subbed out the tomatoes for roasted red peppers and it was great. I was also out of fresh basil, but I'm not sure I missed it in the final product. Easy to prepare and big flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Best sandwich I've ever made. I made it for my family and friends, and now everyone can't get enough. Perfect flavor. I use mine on onion wheat buns for healthier/more taste. 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Excellent. We used artisan Kalimata olive bread. We didn't have the fresh basil so we used the dried and wished we had the fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Indian Eggplant Bhurtha

This delicious Indian vegetarian stew is easy to make and full of flavor.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States