Eggplant Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Very tasty! Love it wrapped in flat bread. Always looking for good recipes from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
The flavors were quite good, but the texture was slightly more slimy than I would have liked. I may puree or mash this next time, rather than chopping the eggplant. Also, I ate this at lukewarm temperature and skipped the part where you have it sit after mixing everything together, so it may be better when I eat the cold leftovers with lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This is awesome! My husbands comment was "this is really good, I want to have this at least once a week!" I am making it again tonight to serve as a side with spaghetti and meatballs. If cut in chunks it works well as a side, if you cut it fine as the recipe says then it works well on crackers/whatever fits your fancy. Really good I would recommend this to everyone and have! For 2 people a medium sized eggplant worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I served this as a dip on french bread, in a pita as a sandwich and then finished it off as a salad. A real party in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
i made mine through microwave oven (700w) for three mins and it helps me do it faster,just cut the eggplant lenghtwise and dip in plain water for a minute to remove bitterness then place in plate for ovens and wrap with saran wrap,then do the dressing,its really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilibeth:)

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Davao City, Davao, Philippines
Living In: Wajima-Shi, Ishikawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
I love this as a sandwich on toast or with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
Made this for a company potluck and it was a tremendous success. I would recommend upsizing the portions though, as it does cook down quite a bit. I went with 9 medium sized eggplants and it was adequate as a side for about 6-7 people. As a dip it would be fine for 9-11 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
Pretty good. The final yield was a lot less than I was expecting. I rescaled it to feed 6 and it looked like it could barely serve as a side for 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States